No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
these cookies are a lot like fudge. but that's even better! they are AMAZING especially if you are a chocolate lover. the oatmeal adds a great texture. the only changes i made was i used creamy almond butter because of a peanut allergy, and they also work well in the freezer, although I wouldn't leave them in there for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tonia's Tastings
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I love these darn cookies! The perfect, easy to prepare, easy to devour snack! Per another reviewer's suggestion, I used coconut oil since I had some on hand. Everything else I did just as directed except I sprinkled my cinnamon in the mixture according to my own taste. I was a little skeptical until I tasted the batter. I would have licked the pot, had it not been hot, LOL! However, I did scrap, scrap, scrap the pot with my wooden spoon, and Yum...was it GOOD! I'm so amazed at how they solidify in the fridge. We'll be one of my weekly recipes for a good wholesome snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonia's Tastings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Not great. I thought the cinnamon overwhelmed the taste. I prefer more chocolate. I will use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good, easy recipe. Next time, I will reduce the cinnamon. I found it a little overpowering. Also, I use all natural peanut butter, so the extra oil was too much. This could be reduced or even eliminated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
We loved this recipe! I used Carob powder instead of cocoa powder, and honey instead of maple syrup. Very easy to make and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I have made these twice. The first time, I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa. The consistency turned out very nice, they rolled easily into balls. However, they weren't sweet enough, so I dipped them in powdered sugar after chilling. Then they were excellent. The second time, I used regular cocoa. However, I didn't have enough peanut butter, about half of what the recipe calls for. So they turned out too gooey, but they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used organic virgin coconut oil (you can buy at health food stores) instead of vegetable oil and added some shredded coconut. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Awesome!!!!! So Easy and Fast to make and ohh soo yummy, Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I thought these were very tasty. Just the right amount of sweetness. I substituted coconut oil for the oil and gave them a light dusting of unsweetened cocoa once set up to keep them from melting on my fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
The taste is delicious, but the texture is not good to me. The oatmeal tastes uncooked and the mixture did not set thick enough for me. I wonder if using quick oats would have worked better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States