No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Not great. I thought the cinnamon overwhelmed the taste. I prefer more chocolate. I will use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good, easy recipe. Next time, I will reduce the cinnamon. I found it a little overpowering. Also, I use all natural peanut butter, so the extra oil was too much. This could be reduced or even eliminated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
We loved this recipe! I used Carob powder instead of cocoa powder, and honey instead of maple syrup. Very easy to make and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I have made these twice. The first time, I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa. The consistency turned out very nice, they rolled easily into balls. However, they weren't sweet enough, so I dipped them in powdered sugar after chilling. Then they were excellent. The second time, I used regular cocoa. However, I didn't have enough peanut butter, about half of what the recipe calls for. So they turned out too gooey, but they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used organic virgin coconut oil (you can buy at health food stores) instead of vegetable oil and added some shredded coconut. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Awesome!!!!! So Easy and Fast to make and ohh soo yummy, Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I thought these were very tasty. Just the right amount of sweetness. I substituted coconut oil for the oil and gave them a light dusting of unsweetened cocoa once set up to keep them from melting on my fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
The taste is delicious, but the texture is not good to me. The oatmeal tastes uncooked and the mixture did not set thick enough for me. I wonder if using quick oats would have worked better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Absolutely delicious and took no time or effort to make. I used 1/2 cup agave nectar in place of the maple syrup and it worked perfectly. I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle9004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
They were ok but would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States