No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These came out great! I had to use some gourmet hot chocolate instead of the cocoa powder and we added shredded coconut. Yummmmm:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
There is definitely a presence of maple syrup. I made this recipe and also modified a traditional no bake with Earth's Best Buttery Spread/Sugar/Soy Milk and omitted the maple syrup--soooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These cookies are delicious! I get pretty liberal with eyeballing the ingredients for this, and it turns out amazing every time. Soooo goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Mmmmmmmmm :) So good! I was so excited to find a recipe for cookies without sugar and it did not disappoint! My husband was in heaven. I will definitely be making these again...and again...and again! Going to try them with real peanut butter next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Since my child has allergies to dairy and eggs, this is a delicious cookie that we all L-O-V-E. We'll definitely be making more of these... now I just need help in figuring out how to keep hubby away from them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I have tried several different types of no bake cookies. Like others said, these have a bitter taste and are not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These were sooo good! Everyone in my house love them! We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oroville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
As someone who is lactose intolerant, I was very excited to try these....until I took a bite. Yeow! Something (vanilla? maple syrup?) had a VERY strong and bitter taste. Now, I love dark chocolate. The darker the better. And i love peanut butter. And maple syrup, etc. So I don't know what went wrong with these, but they don't taste very good at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
these cookies are a lot like fudge. but that's even better! they are AMAZING especially if you are a chocolate lover. the oatmeal adds a great texture. the only changes i made was i used creamy almond butter because of a peanut allergy, and they also work well in the freezer, although I wouldn't leave them in there for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States