No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Mmmmmmmmm :) So good! I was so excited to find a recipe for cookies without sugar and it did not disappoint! My husband was in heaven. I will definitely be making these again...and again...and again! Going to try them with real peanut butter next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Since my child has allergies to dairy and eggs, this is a delicious cookie that we all L-O-V-E. We'll definitely be making more of these... now I just need help in figuring out how to keep hubby away from them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I have tried several different types of no bake cookies. Like others said, these have a bitter taste and are not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These were sooo good! Everyone in my house love them! We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oroville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
As someone who is lactose intolerant, I was very excited to try these....until I took a bite. Yeow! Something (vanilla? maple syrup?) had a VERY strong and bitter taste. Now, I love dark chocolate. The darker the better. And i love peanut butter. And maple syrup, etc. So I don't know what went wrong with these, but they don't taste very good at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
these cookies are a lot like fudge. but that's even better! they are AMAZING especially if you are a chocolate lover. the oatmeal adds a great texture. the only changes i made was i used creamy almond butter because of a peanut allergy, and they also work well in the freezer, although I wouldn't leave them in there for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tonia's Tastings
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I love these darn cookies! The perfect, easy to prepare, easy to devour snack! Per another reviewer's suggestion, I used coconut oil since I had some on hand. Everything else I did just as directed except I sprinkled my cinnamon in the mixture according to my own taste. I was a little skeptical until I tasted the batter. I would have licked the pot, had it not been hot, LOL! However, I did scrap, scrap, scrap the pot with my wooden spoon, and Yum...was it GOOD! I'm so amazed at how they solidify in the fridge. We'll be one of my weekly recipes for a good wholesome snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonia's Tastings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Not great. I thought the cinnamon overwhelmed the taste. I prefer more chocolate. I will use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good, easy recipe. Next time, I will reduce the cinnamon. I found it a little overpowering. Also, I use all natural peanut butter, so the extra oil was too much. This could be reduced or even eliminated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States