No Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I substitute the oil listed for 1 Tb of coconut oil, I use real maple syrup (no popular brand of maple flavored high fructose corn syrup), and I use organic peanut butter made only from peanuts (no sugar), and these turn out perfect and fabulous. They are my guilt-free guilty snack. Usually I just end up eating the warm dough in a bowl because I can't wait to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jan luvs food
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
soooo, i always have a major sweet tooth right before bed...so my hubby sits and watches every night as i rumage through my pantry to find something. We were both wanting something diff and something without sugar being used. THIS WAS TASTEY AND PERFECT FOR THE LATE NIGHT SNACK....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by orangestar17
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Wow, these are amazing. I'm allergic to nuts so I actually substituted chocolate soy butter (and omitted the cocoa because of the chocolate already in) and they came out perfect. This took about 10 minutes from measuring ingredients to putting finished ingredients on the tray. I'm on Weight Watchers and they came out to 2.5 points apiece so I may have to have 2 ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
So delicious, quick and easy snack you can eat and not feel too guilty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The cookies came out great!! I substituted honey and sun butter. Added vanilla and they are our families new best friend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Fortin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious! I added a pinch of salt and used Earth Balance instead of oil. This has rich chocolate taste without being overly sweet. Satisfying! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We made this for a vegan friend and substituted Biscoff Spread for the peanut butter and cinnamon and Brown Rice SYrup for the maple syrup. They are so amazing!!! I will so be making these again for vegans and non-vegans!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Taylor
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
chocolatey heaven! Peanut butter and dark chocolate are my favorite combo of sweet and salty. I am going to try these with crumbled pretzels next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I was looking for a healthy chocolatey snack and came across this recipe. I substituted the rolled oats with instant apple cinnamon pecan oatmeal and instead of maple syrup I used agave nectar. Mine came out great!! I used the Jiffy crunchy peanut butter so it was a crunchy nutty flavor which I love. If you like dark chocolate and peanut butter you will definetly love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used applesauce instead of oil too and it came out great! I'm glad I didn't add the extra oily fat because the texture is great. I added more oats until it was the consistency I wanted. If you like the taste of these ingredients just make a double batch to begin with. I wish I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States