No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I've only made this twice, but both times I've made them for parties and they disappear right away! Delicious and super easy recipe that always impresses people:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I substituted 1/2 cup honey for the brown sugar which allowed me to decrease the butter to only 1/2 cup without the base crumbling. I also cooked it for a bit longer. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These cookies are delicious. I made these recently during a short stay out of the country. The apartment we were renting did not have much as far as cooking utensils so I was pretty limited in what I could make. These no-bake cookies were about the easiest recipe I could find. Since there were no baking pans, I made do with a plastic tray lined with was paper. I could not find quick oats, so I used regular oats and just simmered them a little longer with the sugar and butter mixture. I did add a little almond milk to soften them up a bit. Fortunately the almond flavor complemented the recipe nicely. The end result was delicious. This recipe is not too complicated and very forgiving. The end result was a delicious cookie that everyone in our group enjoyed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious. The middle layer is creamy to the point of tasting like pure sweet butter. I did a 1.5 batch in my 9x13 because technically an 9x9 would be doubled in a pan 18 inches long, and I had a limited number of oats. I followed some suggestions, reducing the butter by 1/4 and increasing peanut butter- especially because I used whipped. I would save maybe only a third or fourth of the oats tinpot into next time as it was rather crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Easy and everyone likes it. Enjoyed by gluten free crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
These are so good! I followed the recipe very closely -- the only thing I changed was using 2/3 of the oat mixture on the bottom and 1/3 on the top instead of half-half. I used the full amount of butter and didn't find the bars "greasy". I love how quick and easy these are to make, how the recipe doesn't require an electric mixer, and how most people would have the ingredients in their kitchen already. I also loved the hint of peanut butter. These bars would be great to make for a bake sale (but be careful of the peanuts). I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Its chocolate ..... where can it go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I just had to join Allrecipes so I could say that these oat bars are awful! I made them exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I cut down on the butter by 1/4 cup and reserved only 1/3 of the topping as suggested by other reviewers. These bars were far too sweet for anybody to enjoy except for the one with the sweetest tooth among us. Also, they were very messy. With each bite the topping would spill all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I scaled the butter down to 3/4 cup and upped the peanut butter as recommended by other reviews and these were still only okay. You can't really taste the peanut butter and it was pretty bland with vanilla being the only flavoring. These would be better if it were less expensive to make, but this particular recipe isn't worth the cost of real butter, chocolate, and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States