No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I tried to follow reviews about decreasing the butter by 1/4 cup and it didn't seem to work to well for me. The oatmeal ended up pretty crumbly and didn't stick together to make bars. The filling was okay. I liked the flavor, but it probably needs doubled to make it a hearty bar that is worth eating. I think I will pass this one up in the future and go with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Delicious! (Good tip:Reserve only 1/3 for topping)....Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
These were easy and very good! Mine were a little crumbly, so next time I'll reduce the butter like others have mentioned. I put 16 M&M's on top so each square would have one and it looked festive. They're definitely better chilled. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYHEYPAULA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Used 3/4 cup grass fed butter and 3/4 cup peanut butter as recommended. These are so easy to make and delicious and gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I have made this recipe twice for 2 different parties and on both occasions they disappeared before the other desserts - everyone loved them. My last party was a Luau so I added macadamia nuts to give them a Hawaiian make-over but I think they are best without changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was yummy. However, I would suggest doubling the amount of ingredients to make the bars thicker. The recipe listed here makes only a thin layer (even with a 9x9 square pan), in my opinion. I will make this next time with thicker layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Oh my gosh this is good. Nothing changed, nothing added, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I have made these so many times, I have the recipe memorized! Delicious, easy, and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I love these easy to make bars! I actually make them vegan by substituting margarine for butter and they still turn out fantastically. I make them every Christmas now as I have vegans in the family... My only change is that I do make extra of the chocolate/peanut butter filling.... Otherwise I don't find there to be enough inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These are quite good. I used 3/4 C peanut butter, and that balanced the chocolate perfectly. I think next time I won't add so many oats: 3 Cs seems like a lot and I didn't end up using them all. I'll scale it back to 2 1/2 Cs or else up the butter to 1 and 1/2 sticks. Yum! We really enjoyed this. (The picture sold me on making this.) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States