No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Way too much butter. It is like eating grease left over in a fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
these are great I did find it hard to keep oats on but if you press down hard it will stick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Pretty disappointing. There wasn't much too these bars, and the oats crumbled off all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I've made these several times and they never fail to be a favorite. Kids, adults just about anyone loves these. They are so simple and quick. Great anytime of year, but in summer it's nice to keep the oven off, yet get a rich dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
It's a great dessert. I tried to make it healthier so I also did 1/2 cup of butter but I added a 4oz of applesauce to make up for the rest of the butter. The rest was according to the recipe. Turned out to be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These are very tasty and the family just gobbled them up. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe without modifications! I've made a double batch twice in the past month, and both times they have disappeared very quickly. In some other no-bake oatmeal bars I've tried, the oats seem too hard, almost painful to chew; not so with this recipe, when prepared as instructed. The oats cook just enough to take the edge off but not get mushy. I simply doubled all the ingredients and used a jelly roll pan lined with that stuff that's parchment paper on one side and foil on the other, foil side down. After letting them sit in the fridge overnight, I pulled the whole slab out of the pan using the liner and let them sit for about 10 minutes to soften slightly. Then I used a pizza cutter to cut them into bars. Storing them in the fridge is a must, IMO; they get a little too soft and the butter starts to "leak" out of them at room temperature. I layered mine with waxed paper in a square plastic container and they kept quite well in the refrigerator. They make a nice snack and even a nice power breakfast treat if you're in a hurry. I will make these again and again; they would probably make great holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made this recipe before looking at the nutritional information. I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Loved this. It was so simple to make when I get home from work, and it is so yummy. Even my picky 7 year old (who normally wouldn't TOUCH oatmeal) loves it. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States