No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Wonderful. I cut back butter to 3/4 c per some suggestions, but they do need something to help hold them together: a bit crumbly and I may keep tweaking this. But cooking the butter and sugar until bubbly gave it a toffee candy flavor and the whole combination is so delicious, that even in its current state, this is a five star recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
LOVED THESE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Used reg oats and all natl pb...turned out great. Used .5c butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
never lasts more than a day in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I haven't, but intend to try this recipe. My problem is, there is no statement of how many servings with this, or many of the recipes. How can you give nutrition info when you don't know how many servings a person will make, and you don't tell them what a serving is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wembley, Middlesex, England, U.K.
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The peanut butter turned the oatmeal into an oily sludge. It had no flavor except butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The concept here is a good one. But they were way too sweet and a little greasy. Next time I'm going to cut the sugar and butter in half. It also needed a little something extra. I still can't decide quite what. I might add some peanut butter to the oat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! I added half the amount of butter but with 2 spoons of milk. Between first layer of oats I added one layer of Marzipan, then chocolate with peanut butter and then rest of oats. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamila

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Just boring and a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I liked the flavor and idea of these bars but I have to say I wasn't a fan of the rather "rough" raw oatmeal texture of them. I melted the butter and added the sugar and oats, and put it in the microwave rather than do it on the stovetop. I put it in for two minutes on med low but if I make these again I will maybe try three or four minutes instead. Also I took other suggestions and cut the butter by 1/4 cup and it was still a bit on the greasy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States