No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
LOVE! I put all of the oat mixture in the bottom of the pan and just left the chocolate as the top! AMAZING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Used 3/4 cup butter & it came out fine. Fast & simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
next time I'll be using less PB and more chocolate. I was surprised by the strong PB flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Wow! My family loved these! I tried to get away with using less butter, but it made the oat mix more crumbly, so I suggest using the full cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These were VERY good and VERY easy. However, I thought the taste fell a little flat so next time I will add a little salt to the oatmeal mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I thought these were ok. I made the recipe without any changes and after doing so, I agree with other reviews that the butter could be lessened. Or perhaps the bottom layer of oats could be baked for a short time prior to putting the chocolate on, just to keep it from being too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
A nice treat on a hot day when you don’t want to turn on the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delicious! Like others, I cut the butter to 1/2 cup and added a splash of milk. The oatmeal wasn't super soft, but we like a little crunch. I did half milk and half white chocolate in the chocolate and did 3/4 cup peanut butter. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is absolutely delicious!! The recipe multiplies easily and was a huge hit with the planters last season! Plus, it doesn't take up oven space on a busy oven day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campmom

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So yummy! When I tasted the chocolate/peanut butter mix when it was just melted, it tasted kind of strange... but after it has cooled in the fridge overnight, it was absolutely fabulous! We used 60% dark chocolate chips instead and it definitely can go darker if you are a dark chocolate fan. Also, I used a 8x8 pan as that is the only square pan I have. All turned out really well. Although, I suspect the butter can be reduced by a bit if you want it a little healthier... Overall an excellent and indulgent recipe and made for a great snack on our road trip! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-90 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States