No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delicious! Like others, I cut the butter to 1/2 cup and added a splash of milk. The oatmeal wasn't super soft, but we like a little crunch. I did half milk and half white chocolate in the chocolate and did 3/4 cup peanut butter. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is absolutely delicious!! The recipe multiplies easily and was a huge hit with the planters last season! Plus, it doesn't take up oven space on a busy oven day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campmom

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So yummy! When I tasted the chocolate/peanut butter mix when it was just melted, it tasted kind of strange... but after it has cooled in the fridge overnight, it was absolutely fabulous! We used 60% dark chocolate chips instead and it definitely can go darker if you are a dark chocolate fan. Also, I used a 8x8 pan as that is the only square pan I have. All turned out really well. Although, I suspect the butter can be reduced by a bit if you want it a little healthier... Overall an excellent and indulgent recipe and made for a great snack on our road trip! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Not bad, but these taste like an inside-out no bake cookie...which I would rather have instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These are out of this world. My husband keeps asking me to make more and more. The only complaint I have is that there's too much butter. You can see small globs of it on top where it rises to the surface because there's so much! I added extra oats the second time I made it (3.5 cups instead of 3 cups), and that seemed to help a lot. So, I recommend either decreasing the butter or increasing the oats. Additionally, if you use a 9x9 pan, your bars will be pretty thin. At least, they'll be much thinner than most of the nice-looking bars in the photos. It doesn't impact the taste at all, but it impacts the look of them. If you're giving them as gifts, I'd recommend using a smaller pan to make the bars thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
They do taste good. The chocolate and peanut butter taste are really the only thing you taste. I left it in the fridge for 2 hours and then stuck it in the freezer for 10 mins before I cut it and the oatmeal bottom kept crumbling apart and not sticking together. Next time, i will use the correct size pan (accidentally used a 9x13" pan) and leave it in the fridge over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jppizana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
my 15 year-old daughter loves these for breakfast. I switch the ammounts of peanutbutter (1c) and chocolate chips (1/2c) to make them a little healthier. this makes the middle stay soft so they have to be stored in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Kids liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Everyone I know who has tried these, love these. I love them. They're addicting. If you cook the chocolate chips to almost burnt, you will create a cappuccino type flavor, which was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My son has a peanut allergy...what could we substitue for the peanut butter? These look amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States