No Bake Chocolate Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
My 12 year old son submitted these as a 4H project at our local fair and received a blue ribbon. He didn't pay very close attention to how long it boiled and they set up just fine and tasted great. Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I love this recipe! I doubled the recipe, but followed the recipe exactly and they set perfectly after an hour in the fridge. Delicious cookies that disappeared! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Delicious just like I remember from my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very good. I put in only 2 cups rolled oats and added 1/2 cup chocotale chips and 1/2 cup slivered almonds. I also used hazelnut extract instead of vanilla. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I added 5 TS of Cocoa to give them a richer flavor. You do have to boil the sugar, milk and butter for at least 4 min because that's what will give the cookies the ablity to harden. Take it off the burner then add the rest of the ingred. So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This makes a great holiday cookie/candy, but with a few clarifications on the recipe. First, I used quick cook oats so the end texture is chewy but not dry uncooked oats. Second, I kept all the ingredients as written except increased coconut to 1 cup. Bring sugar, milk, marg (or butter) and vanilla to a FULL boil and boil for 2 minutes while stirring constantly. The cookie will be either gooey if less than 2 minute, and crumbly if more than 2 minutes. Meanwhile, mix all the dry ingredients in a large bowl. Dump the boiled liquid over the dry ingredients, stir together, and drop by spoonfuls onto waxed paper. They should hold together OK after 30 mins and beautifully after an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very simple recipe and very quick to throw together. The secret is to cook just the right amount of time, about 3 1/2 min to 4. Not enough time they fall apart, too much time they crumble. Also after adding the ingredients after the syrup is cooked, one has to work fast to mix and then spoon into clusters. Great recipe and very quick to make. I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These are what Karen calls Oat Delights. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great recipe. Keep in mind this is candy making. After a year making these and sometimes getting it right and sometimes not, I finally figured it out. This should not take more than 1 or 2 minutes boiling. But what I call boiling and what you call boiling and be quite different. But the cooking time totaly effects the results everyone is talking about, too soft, grainy. To start with your better to cook too long at least then you have something usable, too hard, but edible. Then you can decrease the time until you find what works for you. Consistency is also affected by altitude and the weather. These rarely work on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Three of my favorite things: Chocolate, coconut and EASY! Yummy and simple. I used soy milk and soy margarine because I have a dairy allergy. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States