No-Bake Chocolate Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I've been making these for years and they are delish! My family's favorite variation that I make quite often is I add 1 cup peanut butter to the butter/sugar mixture in the saucepan. Either way these are excellent, chewy and chocolately, definitely need to be kept cold to keep them from getting too soft. I love them right out of the freezer! Give this recipe a try, you'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These taste GREAT.. I especially like that they don't have peanut butter and I LOOOOVE the coconut. But they came out a tad bit too gooey. You almost have to keep them in the freezer to eat them. I think maybe if you throw in a handful of chocolate chips or maybe some almond bark, and melt with the butter mixture that these cookies would be more firm when they cooled! Will definitely try that next time I make these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I don't understand how people can have such different results from the same recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and even went back and checked proportions and directions. These turned out extremely dry for me, and I had a hard time getting them to hold their shape without crumbling and falling apart. I like that they don't have peanut butter and do have coconut. I just think the proportions of liquid to dry ingredients is wrong somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
These are so great to make when it's too hot to turn on the oven! I too usually add a generous scoop of peanut butter after the boiling step, and sometimes an extra 1/2 cup of coconut. These never last long at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo&co

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Could not have been any easier to make! A friend is gluten free and I'm bringing these cookies (along with a side of strawberries) to her house for dessert. Can't wait for her to try them! Plus, the no bake feature is great for hot summer days. Will be making these again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
can u spell delish? I sure can, and these cookies can2!!! I lov how goey these are, and my younger sibs loved them! they are messy though, if u don't leave them in the freezer. great with a glass of milk. all 10s across the board with these! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I added a tsp of almond extract after I took the mixture off boiling, and pressed an almond slice in the top when they were formed. They looked fancier than a regular no bake and tasted great. Very quick and nice for a last minute party treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
THESE ARE SOOO GOOOD!!! These are great when its just too hot outside to turn on the oven! My family and I absolutely loved them! I will definitely be making these again sometime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have the exact same recipe (amounts and product) at home; only difference is that you should boil the milk/butter/sugar mixture (I add the cocoa after, but that's preference and I use butter instead of margarine) for 4-5 minutes. You need to move SUPER quickly when dropping these on wax paper, as the mixture will harden quickly once the oats/coconut (and chocolate, in my case) are added. I don't find them gooey at all, and have been making this recipe this way for years (it was my grandmother's recipe). Give it a try, they are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I must say that I didn't follow the recipe 100% - I used butter instead of margarine and I added about 100g dark chocolate to the butter/sugar/cocoa mixture. I also added about a 1/2tsp salt. They were great. They hardened very well and the taste was excellent. I made two double batches as I will be serving them at my wedding:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States