No-Bake Chocolate Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Just like Mom used to make! My husband suggested adding Rice Krispies. So I'm thinking I'll reduce the oats to 1 cup and add 1 cup of Rice Krispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great cookies. You do have to take into consideration altitude, humidity,etc when creating these gems
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious and super easy. My mother used to make these with peanut butter instead of the coconut but these are nice for my nut-allergic son. I used 1 1/2 c of sugar instead of 2c and they were still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
my first time baking thought this would be an easy one and it was easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made these (slightly different) as a kid with my mother and I have been making them with my kids for years! They are simple and delicious! To the reviewer, Paula, make sure they are quick cook oats. Robin hood oats seem to work best in our house. If you use the wrong oats, or not enough,(I use 4 cups) they do not harden properly. But even the mushy, crumbly leftovers are a great bribe to convince little people to help with everything including the clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I added an extra cup of coconut for these and used butter instead of margarine... Turned out just like Mom's! Without the extra coconut these would have been too runny, I think. Also, a tip... It's VITAL that you let the butter, sugar & coconut cook together until totally smooth. If you rush it, your cookies will turn out grainy & crumbly. They need cook cook together at a BOIL for at least 2 min. You'll know its ready when the mixture is completely, silky smooth. Also-- stir constantly. The sugar will burn if you stop stirring while cooking, giving your cookies a burnt, icky taste. DON'T STOP STIRRING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I'll try with real sugar (not agave) and PB next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have been searching for this recipe, loved it. I did add a 1/4 t of vanilla and 2T of peanut butter. Boiled as suggested for 3-4 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I prefer the traditional no bake recipe - too gooey chewy... Like glue. Not a cookie at all. Also too much cocoa. Needs an egg and sugar at first maybe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this recipe today and I am eating a cookie as I write this review. I made 3 tiny changes only and the end result is excellent. I used unsalted butter instead of margarine. I added about a 1/4 tsp of salt and 1 tbsp. of golden syrup as I read another recipe that proclaimed golden syrup was the secret ingredient for this type of cookie. The reviews liked the golden syrup. These cookies formed well and after being left to cool and harden they are NOT gooey or sticky, they are perfect so this will now be my keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States