No-Bake Chocolate Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Fast and so easy, everyone just loves them! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Super easy. I used butter instead of margarine. They turned out great. I put them on lined cookie sheets, then stuck them in the fridge to harden quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Yes, I've loved this recipe since childhood. I've tweaked it. Using the following: 2 c. quick oats + 1 c. cold milled flax seed, 1 1/2 c. white sugar (reduced), 1 1/2c long coconut (increased), 1/2c. cocoa, 1/c. butter, 1 1/4c. milk (increased/I used almond milk). I followed the same directions. The cookie is still very sweet, possibly tasting slightly more dark chocolate flavour. Delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rockingrose
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Turned out perfectly. I will make this cookie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These were super delicious even though they came out slightly crumbly. I melted all the stuff until it was smooth, which took about 4-5 minutes. Then I let it boil for 3-4 minutes, which was where I went wrong I think. I should have boiled it for only around 2 minutes. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacie Robedeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Tried this for my husband's treat day at work. Everyone raved about them and they went so fast he only got one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alissa Gilbert
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Craving killer! Great variation of my mom's recipe. I used this as a base recipe and heeded previous reviews. Having only two to cook for, I halved the recipe- I know these cookies tend to dry out, so I didn't want a ton of leftovers. I also halved the sugar as I know too much sugar in these cookies makes a grainy texture horrible for us with sensitive teeth. I added the peanut butter as recommended and doubled the ( sweetened) coconut flakes. I threw in a dash of vanilla flavor. THEY ARE DELICIOUS! Albeit, I believe with the addition of Craisins or another dried fruit, they would go from craving killer to party sensation. This recipe has a great process, which is why I will recommend to everyone! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Added to my Christmas collection this year. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe works although I cut the sugar in half and added a teaspoon of Vanilla and a tablespoon of maple syrup and boil it for about 3-4 minutes. I use regular large flake Oats and a bit more coconut and put it into the pan with the boiling liquid and mix it very thoroughly pressing the oatmeal down as I mix to force the liquid into the oats. I then take out large spoonfuls and press it together with my fingers so it is not loose and place it on the baking pan. This makes about 36 cookies. They dry out over the next 12 hours or so and you get a nice cookie that doesn't fall apart and is a bit crispy without being too chewy. Just leave them in a cookie tin and they last for a long time if nobody knows where they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States