No-Bake Chocolate Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this with coconut oil and it was one of the best things ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie R Butcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Be sure not to boil to long because it gets grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williams, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jammer
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
we live these! reminds me of being a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of margarine. They came out great! Next time I make them, I'll choose another sweetener rather than refined sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Great recipe, turns out perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have been making these cookies for decades. After reading comments I just want to add that the boiling time is key to these. If you don't boil it long enough they are gooey and/or grainy and if too long, they are dry and crumbly. Practice makes perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Children at my daycare had fun making this. One girl loves them but my son didn't care for them. So far I haven't had luck with them hardening even after they were cold. I have put the cookie sheet with the cookies on it in the freezer and hoping they harden that way. These are definitely not healthy and much too sweet for my liking but the children enjoyed them as a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Just like Mom used to make! My husband suggested adding Rice Krispies. So I'm thinking I'll reduce the oats to 1 cup and add 1 cup of Rice Krispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great cookies. You do have to take into consideration altitude, humidity,etc when creating these gems
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious and super easy. My mother used to make these with peanut butter instead of the coconut but these are nice for my nut-allergic son. I used 1 1/2 c of sugar instead of 2c and they were still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States