No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I used 1 1/5 cups of sugar, evaporated milk and 4 tablespoons of peanut butter. The trick is you need to boil for 2 1/2 minutes or they will not set up. I have been so frustrated trying to get it right, but this will work for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I used evaporated milk, creamy peanut butter and the extra teaspoon of vanilla another reviewer suggested and these turned out to be the creamiest best version of this no-bake cookie I've tried. I always forget the proportions for this old recipe and will definitely be using this one in my 'used often' staple of recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
We love these, and they're so quick and easy. Bring the pot to a full, rolling boil (the whole surface is covered with bubbles) before you start the timer. Once you add the oats and peanut butter, keep stirring until it cools enough to get sticky and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
This recipe made the cookies just like my grandma used to! I found that I needed to boil the ingredient for around 2 minutes to get them to dry just right on the wax paper. I also found that dissolving the sugar in the milk before adding the other ingredients made the consistancy a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Tastes great. I'm not sure if i did something wrong but they didn't harden up quite like I would have liked. My second batch i boiled a little bit longer (probably more like 3-5 mintues) and they are in the fridge right now cooling. Is anyone else having this problem? If not, what did I do wrong? Like I said, Taste great thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My favorite cookie recipe. I 1st made these in Preschool mover 30 years ago, and had the original recipe sheet until moving, then searched for this one. If you are having difficulty getting these cookies to set up, the quick oats work much better. By design, these oats make thicker, faster oatmeal, which will be replicated in the cookies. With a peanut allergy in the family, I substitute an equal amount of freshly ground almond butter. It seems to give the cookies a bit more substance and is less sweet. I never thought I could improve on this recipe, but the almond butter is an even bigger hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Oh my goodness these are good! I know them from my past as "Dogfood Cookies". I got the craving for them, and I'm so glad I picked this recipe. I used the quick cooking oats as other reviewers had suggested. I also boiled the mixture for a little over two minutes, as opposed to the 1.5 minutes suggested in the recipe. The cookies are very soft, but did still set up without a problem. I'll make these again and again! Thanks for bringing back wonderful childhood memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
Very good texture-not too runny or too dry. No- bakes are a little too sweet for me-but everyone here loved them. To some, I added dried cherries. The grown-ups liked the added chewiness and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I use creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
this is a great recipe, just a little too sweet for me, so I made it with 1 1/2 cups sugar. Now it's perfection. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States