No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My favorite recipe to make when I was a girl. My recipe used 1/2 c. creamy peanut butter and 1/4 c. cocoa powder and a pinch of salt, and my kids liked that better. We microwave the ingredients. My 9 yo daughter is now the one who makes these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia DesC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
these cookies are the easiest cookies to make and they taste super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becca25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
My mom used to make these growing up & they seemed a lot more chocolatey. I used 2 cups of Splenda and my boyfriend was able to tell. Plus, with 3 cups of oats, they were really oaty & a great jaw workout! HAHAHA!!! :) Next time, I'm going with 2 cups of oats & 1 cup Splenda/1 cup of sugar to see how they turn out. I thought they tasted really good & healthy, but he thought horses would like them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Recipe worked great. Taste is excellent. I had to substitute unsweetened chocolate squares for some of the cocoa powder and it still came out beautifully! Did a double batch....made 95 cookies...used evaporated milk....excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
very good and comes out perfect everytime! I went exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My cookies set perfectly, I did my fair share of reading and boiled for 2.5 minutes at medium heat. I didn't really know what to expect I've never really heard of no bake cookies, they taste well, but it almost seems like I coated oatmeal in a wonderful mix of chocolate and pb- and that's it. I used cocoa mix and used less sugar - Overall they're good, but there's no way the recipe yields 5 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is so simple and uncomplicated. I was hesitant at first to use regular oats vs. quick-cooking, but was told by an experienced baker that regular oats would be fine. I used the regular oats and I actually like them in the recipe better than quick-cooking oats. My 7 year old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama D
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These are so simple and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States