No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and didn't have any problems with the cookies setting. Next time I would definitely up the peanut butter, add a pinch of salt, and use 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Thanks for the recipe, it was a hit for a hot August night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
These are the most amazing cookies ever!!! They barely make it from the pan to the wax paper in order to dry!!! I cannot recommend these enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvansMom08

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My favorite recipe to make when I was a girl. My recipe used 1/2 c. creamy peanut butter and 1/4 c. cocoa powder and a pinch of salt, and my kids liked that better. We microwave the ingredients. My 9 yo daughter is now the one who makes these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia DesC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
these cookies are the easiest cookies to make and they taste super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becca25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
My mom used to make these growing up & they seemed a lot more chocolatey. I used 2 cups of Splenda and my boyfriend was able to tell. Plus, with 3 cups of oats, they were really oaty & a great jaw workout! HAHAHA!!! :) Next time, I'm going with 2 cups of oats & 1 cup Splenda/1 cup of sugar to see how they turn out. I thought they tasted really good & healthy, but he thought horses would like them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Recipe worked great. Taste is excellent. I had to substitute unsweetened chocolate squares for some of the cocoa powder and it still came out beautifully! Did a double batch....made 95 cookies...used evaporated milk....excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
very good and comes out perfect everytime! I went exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My cookies set perfectly, I did my fair share of reading and boiled for 2.5 minutes at medium heat. I didn't really know what to expect I've never really heard of no bake cookies, they taste well, but it almost seems like I coated oatmeal in a wonderful mix of chocolate and pb- and that's it. I used cocoa mix and used less sugar - Overall they're good, but there's no way the recipe yields 5 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States