No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I just made these, and was SUPER impressed by how effortless they were. I also like this recipe better than others like it because the cookie forms softer and more gooey than the tradition ones that "harden". When I was young, we used to scrape them up before they would get hard...now I don't have to! Bravo. I used 1.25c sugar, just to save on unnecessary calories, and they turned out sweet and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made as receipe said twice and they were terrible I am sure I did something wrong, just not right...not enough milk either..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
i love the recilpie. made it when parents and sisters were at a lax game and when they came home the ate them up in 5 minutes, now mom is begging on knees for more. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braid001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is a good basic recipe. The key to no-bakes is the timing...which I seem to get right about a 1/3 of the time :) You really have to be so careful as to "under" or "over" boiling because they won't turn out either way. Luckily these turned out on the 1st try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Recipe made me just under 3 dozen, Very good, Easier than I expected, Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strtrknaxdunivrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
We eat these up immediately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jen8nifer
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
All around a great cookie. easy, tasty, and cheap! I dont do peanut butter in mine, just family preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I took the advice of other reviewers and used evaporated milk, and used slightly less sugar than the 2 cups called for. I used peanut butter with no additives (just ground/creamed peanuts) and even added a few more rolled oats. These didn't set properly, even though I let it roll boil for 2.5-3mins. I'm sure that these are delicious, and the batter itself was yummy, but mine just never set. I'm unsure if I'll try them again because I don't want to waste the ingredients if they aren't going to set again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Really tasty! Only problem I had was they stayed sort of gooey despite cooking properly. This recipe could easily be modified to make your own healthy granola bars too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that used rolled oats since that is all I have. After trying it I realize that quick oats would be better. The taste is good, but the texture is all wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States