No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Made exactly as stated, turned out fantastic. Got only a dozen as I like them size of large cookies (2.5-3"dia.) You do have to scoop them out quickly before they cool! I would say to get 4-5 doz., they'd almost have to be bite sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laotto, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
if you time the boil to exactly one minute, and have all the ingredients out, this cookie turns out yummy. work fast, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
why is it my cookies doesn't harden?other than great recipe if i want to eat them with a spoon!:)~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILBLONDE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Good. I would add more peanut butter and less cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I just tried these, been having trouble with my Grandmother's recipe. Definitely boil these 1 1/2 minutes. Read earlier reviews and was afraid they wouldn't set up. There are great but a little dry. I boiled 2 minutes. Stick to recipe. I just ate one. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I read so many no bake oatmeal cookies, I think this is the one I made! :-) I followed some of the advice from various reviewers and I used creamy, all natural peanut butter (no sugar added). I also used quick cooking oats. I didn't read the recipe through so I mixed the oatmeal mixture in while it was on the stove. I also let it boil for a full 2 minutes once it came to a rolling boil. So far,they seem to be setting up okay. I made these for my husband since he loved them as a child. I hope they're what he remembers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I used creamy peanut butter and evaporated milk and boiled for 2.5 minutes like suggested. They turned out great. They were sweet but not overly. They were some of the creamiest no bakes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These turned out great. I read some other reviews and I did allow the mixture to boil for 2 1/2 minutes before adding the vanilla and oats. I also added a cup of coconut to the mixture. I have had trouble with no bakes setting up in the past, not this recipe, but the one I couldn't find, and these set up perfectly! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe was very easy and simple and tasted great. I never heard of these cookie before until my husband asked me to make them for him. He said he had them all the time when he was little. They turned out great and everyone like them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Oh my goodness these are gooood! I couldn't wait for them to harden. I did use 1/2 C of peanut butter and extra vanilla. They are divine, I will have to try the evaporated milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States