No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
i love the recilpie. made it when parents and sisters were at a lax game and when they came home the ate them up in 5 minutes, now mom is begging on knees for more. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braid001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is a good basic recipe. The key to no-bakes is the timing...which I seem to get right about a 1/3 of the time :) You really have to be so careful as to "under" or "over" boiling because they won't turn out either way. Luckily these turned out on the 1st try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Recipe made me just under 3 dozen, Very good, Easier than I expected, Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strtrknaxdunivrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
We eat these up immediately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jen8nifer
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
All around a great cookie. easy, tasty, and cheap! I dont do peanut butter in mine, just family preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I took the advice of other reviewers and used evaporated milk, and used slightly less sugar than the 2 cups called for. I used peanut butter with no additives (just ground/creamed peanuts) and even added a few more rolled oats. These didn't set properly, even though I let it roll boil for 2.5-3mins. I'm sure that these are delicious, and the batter itself was yummy, but mine just never set. I'm unsure if I'll try them again because I don't want to waste the ingredients if they aren't going to set again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Really tasty! Only problem I had was they stayed sort of gooey despite cooking properly. This recipe could easily be modified to make your own healthy granola bars too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that used rolled oats since that is all I have. After trying it I realize that quick oats would be better. The taste is good, but the texture is all wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I was hoping these would be like what I made as a child, but not so much. They formed really well, I let the mix boil 3 minutes and they set great. I just wasn't a fan of the texture and they are too sweet!! I did 1 1/2 cups sugar, and could have done with less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
After experimenting with the old Hershey fudge recipe, I've come to a conclusion on these old recipes. When they were developed, it was back before 2% and skim milk were used. My dad makes an awesome batch of fudge using the old Hershey recipe, but had a hard time getting it as creamy as his mother used to. It was then that I thought about the fact that his mother had the milk man deliver full fat milk which creamed on the top. After that, we made fudge with half and half instead of milk and it was PERFECT! I'd suggest using a whole milk or evaporated milk to help with texture and setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States