No Bake Choco-Peanut-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I always make this recipe my kids just love it I use the choco drink mix it just makes a better taste if you boil it long enough 2 1/2 minutes it will set up this is the best recipe yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These are the cookies that my grandmother made when I was growing up. This recipes is FAB! Easy, quick, minimal ingredients, and makes great gifts for family and friends over the holidays without breaking the bank! Also these taste great without the cocoa as well. Great recipe, will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wilbur, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
We had a very similar cookie growing up, but it didn't have peanut butter... A great addition! Today, my 4-year-old and I did a half-batch of these for Halloween cookies: We made six HUGE cookies and then six much smaller ones. The huge ones were spiders, complete with four pretzel sticks on either side for legs and two little candies for eyes, and the smaller ones were "spider eggs" with an eye or two here or there... Both my daughter and I had a blast, and she enjoyed stirring the batter and putting on the eyes. I cooked the syrup for a little over two minutes and I used only around 3/4 cup of sugar. Excellent! Thanks for sharing, Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Very easy to make and supper delicious. Let them cool completely before eating, I put mine in the fridge for 1/2 hour to get them to set up really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hardin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Alma, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
wow, I found this recipe, made it and enjoyed it all in 30 minutes! My 4 year old helped, and it couldn't have been easier. Very yummy! We couldn't even let them cool long enough before eating them. ** I ran out of sugar at 1 1/2 cups, so added a few tablespoons of brown sugar- came out perfect (and still very sweet!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
these were absolutely delicious! i did, however, use only 1/2 stick of butter, 1 cup of sugar, and 1/2 cup peanut butter. i also boiled the mixture for 2.5 minutes, and it seemed to help them stick together well for a no bake cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
So simple and just like my mother made when I was younger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was an excellent turn out! It was simple and fast to make and they tasted great! My kids absolutely adored them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
the consistency was very good, not too drippy but not dry. however, i felt the taste was a little off from other no-bake cookies i've made, but maybe it's just the brand of ingredients i used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I don't understand in any possible way how this recipe will make 5 dozen cookies! Not to mention that they were so dry that they wouldn’t even stick together. These are the worst no bake cookies I have ever made. I will defiantly stick to my old recipe! I have been using allrecipes.com for 5 years and have never been this dissatisfied with a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Terrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States