No Bake Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
To make two pies, leave all ingredients the same and double only the filling (at least for a standard sized store bought graham cracker crust). Otherwise it's easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerangedCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was ok. I didn't have time to soften my cream cheese before whipping, so mine was lumpy, however, that's not why I'm only giving it three stars. I tasted the mixture before I folded in the whipped topping: pretty good, but needed some lemon zest. So I added the lemon zest, it was very good at that point, so I went ahead and added the cool whip and tasted again: meh. I mean, it was ok, but just barely. Next time I'll skip the whip and just eat it as is. Oh, and I didn't have quite enough cream cheese, so I added a dollop of sour cream and that made things a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe may be even older than I am! Always a favourite whatever you top it with (cherry or blueberry pie filling are the norm for our family). We always make a graham cracker crumb base in a 9 X 13 inch pan. It may make the "pie" a little less deep, but it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
#1 request when we have company. Easy and VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Cheesecake is my favorite dessert! This one isn't my favorite. I prefer something more tangy and cheesy. But, it was delicious and took me only 5 minutes to prep! I cut the cool whip back to 1.5 C because it was already too much filling and I thought it would help retain the cheese flavor a little. I used powdered sugar instead of granulated because that's what I had on hand. Served with cherry pie filling on top. Turned out great! Thanks for giving me a way to enjoy cheesecake without having to worry about cracks, water baths or sinking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dionne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Just made and served this and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it, including to teenage boys. I altered it slightly by using two 10" crusts, adding a third block of cream cheese, an extra cup of whipped topping, and about 4 tablespoons of sour cream, which gives it a NY style taste. It made two very full pies. I live in Maine and it's blueberry season, so I sprinkled on some fresh wild blueberries. Thanks to the creator of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Christmas dessert. I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan and used cherry pie filling. My husband raved about how delicious it was...he said it had the perfect blend of whipped topping and cream cheese. Very pleased, the only problem is I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Pretty good. Easy recipe that my husband enjoyed. Beware that the filling will NOT foot into a premade crust. I used a crust with approximately 2 extra servings and it worked perfectly. I've definitely had better and will probably keep looking for my favorite no-bake recipe, but this was good enough that I would be willing to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States