No Bake Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
#1 request when we have company. Easy and VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Cheesecake is my favorite dessert! This one isn't my favorite. I prefer something more tangy and cheesy. But, it was delicious and took me only 5 minutes to prep! I cut the cool whip back to 1.5 C because it was already too much filling and I thought it would help retain the cheese flavor a little. I used powdered sugar instead of granulated because that's what I had on hand. Served with cherry pie filling on top. Turned out great! Thanks for giving me a way to enjoy cheesecake without having to worry about cracks, water baths or sinking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Just made and served this and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it, including to teenage boys. I altered it slightly by using two 10" crusts, adding a third block of cream cheese, an extra cup of whipped topping, and about 4 tablespoons of sour cream, which gives it a NY style taste. It made two very full pies. I live in Maine and it's blueberry season, so I sprinkled on some fresh wild blueberries. Thanks to the creator of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Christmas dessert. I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan and used cherry pie filling. My husband raved about how delicious it was...he said it had the perfect blend of whipped topping and cream cheese. Very pleased, the only problem is I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Pretty good. Easy recipe that my husband enjoyed. Beware that the filling will NOT foot into a premade crust. I used a crust with approximately 2 extra servings and it worked perfectly. I've definitely had better and will probably keep looking for my favorite no-bake recipe, but this was good enough that I would be willing to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract and made crust out of ginger snaps because it was all I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is so good I will make this for Thanksgiving next year. One thing I might change is less sugar I also used french vanilla cool whip was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gambrel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
So simple & quick, but delicious. The perfect summertime dessert. I've made it with many toppings, the best so far are blueberries, cherries & blackberries. Terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunkyCowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Just made this cheesescake. OMG!!!! So easy and tastes great. Nice dessert for a day when our heat index is 113.. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy's Favorites

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
While it's not the 'real' thing, it sure is great in a hurry. I used splenda instead of sugar, for my diabetic parents-in-law, and it was still really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States