No Bake Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I used the recipe (without apples) as a foundation for a Kona Chocolate Cheesecake and it turned out great. This quick and easy recipe made it look like I slaved in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Thank you for sharing this recipe. My Mom used to make it all of the time. Make sure you mix the cream cheese and sugar for 5 minutes plus. This will help work out the grainy texture. And if you want to put it in an 8 1/2 x 11 pan, it works out great! I mixed together 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs, 1/4 cup sugar and 1/2 cup butter to make my crust. It fits perfectly! No worries about 5 lbs of stuff in a 10 lb bag! Woo Hoo!!! Oh, and it taste wonderful if you are looking for a lighter version of a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JVRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I have use this recipe for 15 years I got it from philly cream cheese box way back when and I have seen it in numorus magazines as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
YUMMY I used rice krispies to make the crust since my kids ate my graham crackers the cereal actually worked quite well will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I made the filling times 1.5 and it was perfect for a 9x13 pan. I also added 1.5 tablespoons of lemon juice to the mixture and topped it with cherries. It was great. My husband took it to a men's wild game feed and there was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I just made this for a friend's birthday and although it was a bit too sweet for me everyone else loved it (I'll cut the sugar in half next time). I made a couple changes: instead of the pie filling I folded in 1 cup blueberries, made my own crust (1 1/2 cup graham wafer crumbs, 1/3 cup melted better), used a square 8x8 deep glass pan. The berries I used were frozen, I partially defrosted them and even with the extra liquid the cake still firmed up quite well with a fun purple swirl throughout. Super easy and tasty, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwolff
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I used a 6 oz graham shell and the cream cheese mixture filled it level with the top of the crust. I also used regular sugar and it was fine. Will definitely make again with different toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is a very easy recipe. I made two of these and they were both gone in just minutes. I will definitely be making these more often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walbridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Northwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Great cheesecake! I'd never made a cheesecake that didn't need to be baked, but to tell the truth, I like this one more. It's so creamy (even though I used low fat cream cheese) and was so easy to make. I topped it with fresh peaches and it fit my 10 inch pie plate perfectly. Next time I'm going to try it with a different flavored extract because I'm not really a fan of vanilla flavoring. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This dessert was quick easy and delicious my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States