No Bake Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was ok. I didn't have time to soften my cream cheese before whipping, so mine was lumpy, however, that's not why I'm only giving it three stars. I tasted the mixture before I folded in the whipped topping: pretty good, but needed some lemon zest. So I added the lemon zest, it was very good at that point, so I went ahead and added the cool whip and tasted again: meh. I mean, it was ok, but just barely. Next time I'll skip the whip and just eat it as is. Oh, and I didn't have quite enough cream cheese, so I added a dollop of sour cream and that made things a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe may be even older than I am! Always a favourite whatever you top it with (cherry or blueberry pie filling are the norm for our family). We always make a graham cracker crumb base in a 9 X 13 inch pan. It may make the "pie" a little less deep, but it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
#1 request when we have company. Easy and VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Cheesecake is my favorite dessert! This one isn't my favorite. I prefer something more tangy and cheesy. But, it was delicious and took me only 5 minutes to prep! I cut the cool whip back to 1.5 C because it was already too much filling and I thought it would help retain the cheese flavor a little. I used powdered sugar instead of granulated because that's what I had on hand. Served with cherry pie filling on top. Turned out great! Thanks for giving me a way to enjoy cheesecake without having to worry about cracks, water baths or sinking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Just made and served this and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it, including to teenage boys. I altered it slightly by using two 10" crusts, adding a third block of cream cheese, an extra cup of whipped topping, and about 4 tablespoons of sour cream, which gives it a NY style taste. It made two very full pies. I live in Maine and it's blueberry season, so I sprinkled on some fresh wild blueberries. Thanks to the creator of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Christmas dessert. I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan and used cherry pie filling. My husband raved about how delicious it was...he said it had the perfect blend of whipped topping and cream cheese. Very pleased, the only problem is I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Pretty good. Easy recipe that my husband enjoyed. Beware that the filling will NOT foot into a premade crust. I used a crust with approximately 2 extra servings and it worked perfectly. I've definitely had better and will probably keep looking for my favorite no-bake recipe, but this was good enough that I would be willing to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract and made crust out of ginger snaps because it was all I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is so good I will make this for Thanksgiving next year. One thing I might change is less sugar I also used french vanilla cool whip was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gambrel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States