No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I really loved this cheesecake. I made it for friends and they all wanted the recipe. I used Philadelphia soft cheese and I also used fresh lemon juice and lemon zest. Was absolutely wonderful, thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was the star of our Thanksgiving. I added a little of vanilla extract to the cheese cake mix. I also used a store bought pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetfulmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Easy... No fake stuff (I.e. Whipped topping)... It tastes great! Hubby said it needed a topping so I guess that's where the strawberries come in. Recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was so easy & quick to make & soooo good!! I mean in a matter of minutes you had a cheese cake that is going to taste so good.... I used cherries because that's what I like but I definately will try this with strawberries or whatever topping I guess I feel like it works with almost anything I would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My son did not like that I substituted sour cream for cream cheese, I also cut the lemon juice by 3/4.. just for those thinking about it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very yummy cheesecake, and super easy to make. I made a few changes as well... Decreased lemon juice to 1 Tbsp, and increased cream cheese to 16 oz as suggested by other reviews. Also, I realized I forgot the graham crackers, and made the crust entirely out of crushed pecan sandies, which turned out great. It was not crumbly at all and not overly sweet either. When I made this, it was for a dinner party that got cancelled, and the cheesecake was in the fridge for three days before we cut into it. Amazing flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Super simple, and very quick to make! I was invited to a BBQ and didn't have much time to make anything. This recipe was perfect for that easy "go-to" dessert. Fresh blueberries sprinkled on top was also a great little touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsi.m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was great! I put strawberries on top and my family loved it. I loved the crust, the pecan sandies add a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made it twice and everyone is asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
this is the best cheesecake recipe i have came across yet! i tried to find an easier recipe to make but this is really as quick and easy as cheesecake gets! instead of using 'pecan sandies cookies' i just doubled the graham crackers.. much easier to find, use less money, and taste much better. and also i always make a little more crust part (don't double it, but just add like, a little more than what they say) other than that, i don't change anything because the recipe is just fine the way it is! my family and I use this recipe a lot.. so easy and SO GOODDD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States