No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Nice!! I used crushed ginger snaps instead because I couldn't find the other kind of crumbs. Puts a nice zip to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe was simply ok, with lots of mods it can turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this cheesecake for the past Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I used someone else's advice and added 2 blocks of cream cheese and I didn't have the sandies, so I used vanilla wafers in place of them and the crust was really good. On this particular cheesecake, I eliminated 1 tbs of the lemon juice and added some grand marnier flavoring... and it was fabulous! I'm passing this recipe on to my mom who also loves to bake and was looking for a great cheesecake recipe! Great alternative to baked cheesecake. I will be making this same cheesecake for Christmas next week! You get 5 stars from me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamala Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Turned out delicious! Even my husband liked it, he snuck a second slice without me noticing. Lol. I used a premade graham cracker crust. There definitley was not enough filling to fill it, so next time, I will have to double the filling. Followed directions exactly, except I used 1 tablespoon of fresh squeezed orange juice since I didn't have any lemons on hand. The consistency was nice and so was the flavor. I will definitly be making again. No more buying the store bought premade kind again. This is soo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennicel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
WOW! Delicious & so easy!! I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving, everybody loved it - the best! Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy and Turned out perfect! I too followed the reviews and added 2/3 sugar instead of 1/3. I used a prepared pie crust as I dont have a springform pan and it made a little more cheesecake than I needed but put it in little cups and put it in the freezer for another day. (I actually added one of the cups to mashed potatoes and they were the creamiest most delicious potatoes i've ever made)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Super Fast, Super Easy and really good! My dad requested a Cheesecake for dessert Sunday. He didn't mention it until Sunday morning and I knew I didn't have time to make a "real" cheesecake. I started searching for something quick that used some ingredients I already had here. I did make some changes based on previous reviews and what I had on hand and ended up with a great alternative to the real thing. My dad and everyone else really enjoyed this and I know it will be made often. I didn't have pecan sandies so I used the "Graham Cracker Crust" (Janaan Cunningham) from this site. I used 1 1/2 times that recipe, wanting a thicker crust. For the cheesecake, I upped the servings to 12, and then increased the cream cheese to 1 pound, decreased the lemon juice to 2 TBS and added in the zest of approx 1/2 lemon. I also skipped the optional strawberries for topping and followed the instructions for the Orange Marmalade topping from the "Citrus Cheesecake" (Nathan14). A wonderful creamy, flavorful, pretty dessert! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I changed it a bit. For sake of time, I used a Keebler premade graham cracker crust. Also, I did not use lemon juice. I used 1/3 cup of splenda, an 8oz tub of light cool whip, and only 6 oz of cream cheese to make it lighter, and it is wonderful! I also kept it in the freezer instead of the fridge to keep it more solid. I did not use strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made this recipe today with my 2.5yr old. Really easy, and great recipe..though I did take the advice of other reviewers and used 16oz of Cream Cheese, only half a teaspoon of lemon juice(though I think I should have used maybe a full teaspoon) and 1 teaspoon of Vanilla Extract. :) Added strawberry topping, and yummo!! :D Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was very yummy. My family enjoyed it very much. The only issue I had was it took longer than an hour to set. In fact, I had to put it in the freezer a second time. It didn't look so pretty in the end, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States