No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This recipe was the bomb. My husband and kids loved it. I didn't use any lemon juice, its not a favorite of ours, used vanilla instead and topped it with raspberries instead. And it does taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
YUMMY YUM YUM!! This was so easy and so good! I used spenda instead of sugar and a ready-made grgraham cracker pie crust. I also poured a can of cherry pie topping on top instead of the strawberries! Very good-me and hubby enjoyed! Oh and it tastes better the longer it sits...was much tastier the day after I made it! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
*!*!* WOW!! I don’t even like cheesecake and this recipe was absolutely delicious! Thank goodness I was the only one home when I made it, so I got to lick the bowl! I did make a few changes: Rather then make my own crust I used a store bought gram cracker crust. I DID HAVE TO DOUBLE THE RECIPE for the filling and it generously filled 1 pie shell (plus left over in the bowl to sneak a taste) Due to the amount of lemon juice, I added an extra 1/4 cup white sugar to the cream cheese. I also added about a 1/4 cup white sugar to the whipped cream. This cut a lot of that over tart lemon flavor. This recipe gets 10 stars for being so easy and absolutely wonderful tasting, I will make again and again! Thanks Jennifer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This recipe calls for WAAAAY to much lemon juice, it tasted like a lemon cheesecake. I didnt care for it at all, but I gave it 4 stars because my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Great recipe! Even family members who don't like cheesecake ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This is a quick and easy recipe, with the few items I had on hand. I had only one package of creamcheese, and 1/2 cup of whipping cream, which even though was past the expiry date, it still was fresh, and tasted fine with it being no bake. I used oreo cookie crumbs and top it will a can of cherry pie filling! My husband who doesn't prefer no bake, wanted seconds! This will be added to my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This cheeese cake was perfect!! It was so easy to make and tasted incredible. This was my first attempt at cheese cake and I was very impressed with myself. It was very light and flavorful. I'll be using this recipie time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I used this recipe to make mini cheesecakes. I didn't use the Pecan Sandies, just doubled the graham cracker crumbs and pressed the mixture in the bottom of aluminum muffin liners. The cheesecake mixture only made about 9 mini cakes, so I had to make up another batch of the just the cheesecake part. I froze these a day or two ahead of time, and then peeled off the liners and displayed them on a plate. I used fresh blackberry jelly for a topping and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
It doesn't get any easier than this...used the ready made graham crust and mixed a bit of strawberry preserve in the cheese and layered with fresh strawberries. So glad to have found this recipe...thanx !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This was the best and easiest dessert I have ever made. Think I may try something more than fresh strawberries and maybe will try some splenda to reduce the calories. I would definately recommend this to anyone - 10 Thumbs Up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States