No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
*!*!* WOW!! I don’t even like cheesecake and this recipe was absolutely delicious! Thank goodness I was the only one home when I made it, so I got to lick the bowl! I did make a few changes: Rather then make my own crust I used a store bought gram cracker crust. I DID HAVE TO DOUBLE THE RECIPE for the filling and it generously filled 1 pie shell (plus left over in the bowl to sneak a taste) Due to the amount of lemon juice, I added an extra 1/4 cup white sugar to the cream cheese. I also added about a 1/4 cup white sugar to the whipped cream. This cut a lot of that over tart lemon flavor. This recipe gets 10 stars for being so easy and absolutely wonderful tasting, I will make again and again! Thanks Jennifer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This recipe calls for WAAAAY to much lemon juice, it tasted like a lemon cheesecake. I didnt care for it at all, but I gave it 4 stars because my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Great recipe! Even family members who don't like cheesecake ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This is a quick and easy recipe, with the few items I had on hand. I had only one package of creamcheese, and 1/2 cup of whipping cream, which even though was past the expiry date, it still was fresh, and tasted fine with it being no bake. I used oreo cookie crumbs and top it will a can of cherry pie filling! My husband who doesn't prefer no bake, wanted seconds! This will be added to my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This cheeese cake was perfect!! It was so easy to make and tasted incredible. This was my first attempt at cheese cake and I was very impressed with myself. It was very light and flavorful. I'll be using this recipie time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I used this recipe to make mini cheesecakes. I didn't use the Pecan Sandies, just doubled the graham cracker crumbs and pressed the mixture in the bottom of aluminum muffin liners. The cheesecake mixture only made about 9 mini cakes, so I had to make up another batch of the just the cheesecake part. I froze these a day or two ahead of time, and then peeled off the liners and displayed them on a plate. I used fresh blackberry jelly for a topping and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
It doesn't get any easier than this...used the ready made graham crust and mixed a bit of strawberry preserve in the cheese and layered with fresh strawberries. So glad to have found this recipe...thanx !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This was the best and easiest dessert I have ever made. Think I may try something more than fresh strawberries and maybe will try some splenda to reduce the calories. I would definately recommend this to anyone - 10 Thumbs Up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Wow...this recipe really is fantastic! This is the first cheesecake I've ever made, and I was delighted with the end result. Very yummy indeed, and easy to make, which is great for those who have very little time to prepare a desert. I covered it with blackcurrant topping, and it was simply delicious. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
First time making a cheesecake, and it was heavenly!! Caution, can be habit forming:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States