No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Way too lemony for me. Can't even taste the cream cheese. I would only put about 1 tsp in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Turned out well - I substituted Nilla Wafers for the graham crackers and sandies, and used 2 tsp of vanilla instead of lemon juice. Not as good as baked cheesecake, but fast, easy, and still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sunderland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
It was fabulous i made it for my birthday cake and evryone loved it i added white chocolate and blueberries on the top! great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
My family loved this cheesecake! Very easy to make. I followed the suggestions of others and used 1/2 tbsp of lemon juice and 1 tbsp of vanilla flavoring. I also used 2- 8 ounce pkgs of cream cheese. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Excellent crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELIRIOUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
We've made this twice in the last week and it is PERFECT! I made a couple changes due to availability (I live in the UK): I left out the pecan sandies and used approx 1 1/2 cups digestive biscuits crushed (no such thing as pecan sandies or graham crackers here). My husband doesn't like lemony cheesecake so I added just a smidgen of fresh squeezed lemon (for that freshness taste), and about a teaspoon pure vanilla extract. Besides that, we made it exactly as written (even with the sliced strawberries). DELICIOUS! I'll never make regular cheesecake again. The second time, we decided to play with it a little and used 2 8oz blocks cream cheese instead of the 1, but left everything else the same. It's even BETTER this way, in my opinion. It tastes more like cheesecake and has more of a cheesecake texture (although it was delicious the first time, it had more of a whipped cream flavor and less of that cream cheese flavor). We topped it with a bunch of randomly placed strawberry slices, fresh raspberries and blueberries. So pretty and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
357 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This is definately a cheesecake to try. It was better than Jello's no-bake cheesecake. I would highly recommend this to anyone who loves real homemade cheesecake.It was so easy to make I passed the recipe on to my cousin. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was so easy and yummy! I used a ready-made oreo crust and topped with sliced bananas and strawberries. It was absolutely fabulous! Everybody had seconds! Oh, I did cut the lemon juice to 1 tbsp because of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy'slearningtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This recipe was the bomb. My husband and kids loved it. I didn't use any lemon juice, its not a favorite of ours, used vanilla instead and topped it with raspberries instead. And it does taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
YUMMY YUM YUM!! This was so easy and so good! I used spenda instead of sugar and a ready-made grgraham cracker pie crust. I also poured a can of cherry pie topping on top instead of the strawberries! Very good-me and hubby enjoyed! Oh and it tastes better the longer it sits...was much tastier the day after I made it! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States