No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I didn't want to turn the oven on for 2 hours to do the real thing; this came in very close. I cut lemon juice in half and folded in fresh blueberries. While the consistancy is not that of real cheesecake, it tastes great and is super easy. Summer Cheesecake fix...........solved. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Just to good for words.....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I simply loved it! and also everyone in my family. it was the first time I made a cheesecake so my crust wasn't strong enough(it needed more butter), but i'll definitely do it again. the texture was perfect and also the taste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I used sugar free cookies for crust, Splenda instead of sugar and sugar free cherry topping instead of strawberries. I took suggestion of others and cut lemon down by half and added another package of cream cheese. With these revisions it was excellent!! Our dinner guests did not believe it was sugar free. I'm sure original recipe is woderful too but hubby is diabetic and I have to make adjustments for him. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This recipe is fast and easy to put together. I make it for last minute guests. Buying a graham cracker crust made it even easier. It was a hit with my guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This is a delicious dessert and a favorite at family gatherings. I make a bigger cake by using a 10" springform pan, and doubling the filling. I also use an oreo cookie crumb crust, which goes really well with this easy cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
in all fairness i messed this up by not whipping up the cream enough so it sort of turned into a mush as opposed to a cake, i will freeze it and eat it like that, lol. i will say though that it has a more creamy than a cheesy taste, i may try to increase the cheese to 2 packages next time. also-i recommend using a nutty crust, it compliments the cake wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
it was delicious. however, as this was my first cheesecake to make, i had to experiment a little. for anyone else doing this for the first time, be sure to make a thick crushed cracker layer at the bottom as it will hold the cheesecake better and it will be easier to cut. a WHOLE lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This made a great, light, summer dessert. I used 2 pkgs of low-fat cream cheese, 1 Tbs. lemon juice, and sugar to taste. I pureed some strawberries and mixed them with whipped cream for the top. (A layer of cream cheese, then a layer of strawbery whipped cream) Lastly, Fresh strawberies on top. I made this for mothers' day, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Very yummy! I used tubanadio (sp?) instead of suger and cereal cumbs for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUMMERCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States