No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
was bored at home and without an oven, i decided to make my first no bake cheesecake. after freezing for 3-4 hours, it turn out to be like ice cream. everyone asked me bout d base, i changed d base recipe to digestive and oreo biscuit. the pecan biscuit (imported) is rather expensive. overall, the filling taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YVONNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was delicious! The texture was great, creamy and smooth. I'm what you would call a cheesecake snob, thinking you couldn't get a truly good cheesecake unless you baked it, but this recipe proved me wrong. I didnt have the Pecan Sandies on hand so I crushed Almond Windmill cookies with my graham crackers for the crust, and added a topping of Sour cream, Vanilla, and sugar w/strawberries, delicious! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
totally unreal, my complete lack of cooking skills even managed this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This recipe may be impossible to mess up. I ended up making a lot of changes based on the ingredient I had and other recipes I read, but it was still amazing. I used sour cream instead of whipping cream, this made it great without the sickening sweetness that is found in store bought cheesecake. Also, I used almond extract and tangarine juice instead of lemon (I don't like lemon flavored cheesecake.) It turned out perfect and my husband (aka. the pickiest eater in the world") loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
All I can say is YUM! This was awesome and easy to make. I adjusted the recipe a little bit to compensate for a few items I didn't have on hand. I used two tablespoons concentrated frozen lemonaid (thawed of course) instead of lemon juice, and macerated blueberries instead of strawberries. My husband and I both LOVED it and I definatley plan on making this again! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I didn't want to turn the oven on for 2 hours to do the real thing; this came in very close. I cut lemon juice in half and folded in fresh blueberries. While the consistancy is not that of real cheesecake, it tastes great and is super easy. Summer Cheesecake fix...........solved. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Just to good for words.....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I simply loved it! and also everyone in my family. it was the first time I made a cheesecake so my crust wasn't strong enough(it needed more butter), but i'll definitely do it again. the texture was perfect and also the taste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I used sugar free cookies for crust, Splenda instead of sugar and sugar free cherry topping instead of strawberries. I took suggestion of others and cut lemon down by half and added another package of cream cheese. With these revisions it was excellent!! Our dinner guests did not believe it was sugar free. I'm sure original recipe is woderful too but hubby is diabetic and I have to make adjustments for him. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This recipe is fast and easy to put together. I make it for last minute guests. Buying a graham cracker crust made it even easier. It was a hit with my guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States