No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I substituted light cream cheese and fat free cool whip, it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Who knew cheesecake could be this easy? I had just about given up on making my own cheesecake after battles with waterbaths, hours of baking and chilling but ending up with heavy, mushy cakes. I used 2 packages of cream cheese and 1 Tbsp of lemon juice at the suggestion of other reviewers. The combination of the graham cracker and pecan sandies crust was delicious and not overly sweet, but it did come out a little crumbly. Maybe more butter would hold it together better. Next time I think I'll add a little vanilla, but this recipe could be tweaked in so many ways. You can easily make it chocolate or marbled with cocoa powder, add a layer of chocolate chips or mix in fruit like thawed frozen raspberries. I would also like to try adding a flavor like kahlua, grand marnier or irish cream. Rather than freezing the cake with strawberries on top, I sliced them and sprinkled a little sugar on and let them rest so a syrup formed. They tasted great piled on top of the cheesecake with the syrup soaking into the crust. Yum! Can't wait to try some variations and share this one with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Perfect 'as is,' no changes. There was no "lemony" taste that many mentioned. The only thing I had to do differently is use Graham Cracker Crust recipe on this site instead of the crust included because there are no pecan sandies where I live in Europe. Very easy, flexible, delicious. Just what I was looking for! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I'll save the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
was bored at home and without an oven, i decided to make my first no bake cheesecake. after freezing for 3-4 hours, it turn out to be like ice cream. everyone asked me bout d base, i changed d base recipe to digestive and oreo biscuit. the pecan biscuit (imported) is rather expensive. overall, the filling taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YVONNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was delicious! The texture was great, creamy and smooth. I'm what you would call a cheesecake snob, thinking you couldn't get a truly good cheesecake unless you baked it, but this recipe proved me wrong. I didnt have the Pecan Sandies on hand so I crushed Almond Windmill cookies with my graham crackers for the crust, and added a topping of Sour cream, Vanilla, and sugar w/strawberries, delicious! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
totally unreal, my complete lack of cooking skills even managed this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This recipe may be impossible to mess up. I ended up making a lot of changes based on the ingredient I had and other recipes I read, but it was still amazing. I used sour cream instead of whipping cream, this made it great without the sickening sweetness that is found in store bought cheesecake. Also, I used almond extract and tangarine juice instead of lemon (I don't like lemon flavored cheesecake.) It turned out perfect and my husband (aka. the pickiest eater in the world") loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
All I can say is YUM! This was awesome and easy to make. I adjusted the recipe a little bit to compensate for a few items I didn't have on hand. I used two tablespoons concentrated frozen lemonaid (thawed of course) instead of lemon juice, and macerated blueberries instead of strawberries. My husband and I both LOVED it and I definatley plan on making this again! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I didn't want to turn the oven on for 2 hours to do the real thing; this came in very close. I cut lemon juice in half and folded in fresh blueberries. While the consistancy is not that of real cheesecake, it tastes great and is super easy. Summer Cheesecake fix...........solved. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States