No Bake Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
So simple and so tasty. Huge hit with family and friends. I live in Israel so graham crackers are not available -- used petti bear and lotus cookies -- worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Amazing i use turbinado sugar (very fine) instead of white , and one canned of whipped cream instead of whipping it myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used a store bought crust, but next time will try the crust recommended on recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Oh my god I was very skeptical about this being no bake cheesecake what a fool I was sorry forgot to take a picture. I did everything exactly as stated and it turned out wonderful better in my opinion than the baked ones it was phenomenal I also made a fresh strawberry sauce by chef john on this site to put on top this made it even better will definitely make again thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by enjoli1002
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this for Easter. I bought the crust. But I used someone's idea to add vanilla extract and use 16oz cream cheese. Next time I will use a little less lemon juice, possibly 1 1/2 teaspoon instead of 2 and a little more sugar since I am using more cream cheese. However it was AMAZING just the way it was! I cut fresh strawberries in glaze for the topping!! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great recipe. Because I don't like whipped cream I substituted it with ricotta cheese and two tablespoons yogurth, it was delicious. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Joris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was very easy we all know what we go thru to keep the cake from cracking and the length of time it takes to cook. This was not as good as the one I just spoke of, but for a quickie it will work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made cups out of Fillo dough and put the cheesecake mix into them and everything turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I still need to tweak this to get it how I want it. I wanted it to be fairly stiff because I wanted to make it into mini cheesecakes (in cupcake papers in a muffin tin). I used a little more cream cheese, a little more sugar, and sour cream instead of whipped cream, and added a bit of vanilla extract (2 tsps I think). I also made the crust out of cinnamon graham crackers and butter. I tried three different variations: one third of the batter I added blueberries to, and beat for a little while (topped with a raspberry); one third I left plain, to top with a pecan half; and one third I added cocoa powder to and drizzled melted chocolate chips on top of. I ended up adding confectioner's sugar to some of it because I was afraid it wasn't turning out thick enough, and because it wasn't as sweet since I had used sour cream. I plan to add this to the batter from the start next time. The chocolate ones turned out the best, but all of them were pretty good. I will continue to perfect this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
It is an easy and great tasting recipe, my husband's favorite now. I just used graham cookies to keep it even more simple... Cooked up some mixed berries to go on top. Going to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States