No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and both times it was delicious. The first time I made it was for our annual forth of July party. Everyone liked it and my dad kept going back for more. He liked that it was not too sweet. My mother thought it was too lemony and would have preferred a "real" cheesecake. The second time I made it I increased the vanilla and decreased the lemon. I think if you complete omit the lemon it would be too plain. When I made it the last time I used apple and pear because they are in season. Still delicious. It is a really simple recipe that just gets better as it sits in the fridge. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
It was so good! Made it for 4th of July, for a small party and most of it was gone by the time it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Classen
Photo by rriddle
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this for a 4th of July family BBQ. Everyone loved it. I needed more servings so made in a 9x13 dish changing servings from 12 to 15. I used chocolate graham crackers and didn't add sugar. It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rriddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I liked the texture, but found the cheesecake bland, and didn't care for the lemon rind, nor lemon flavoring within the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe. We'd have liked it a little sweeter. Next time I will add a little powdered sugar to the marscapone mixture or drizzle with a flavored syrup (caramel or strawberry, maybe?). But it was very easy and tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
It was finger licking good and no changes to the recipe were necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe was very easy. I personally felt like the lemon was too much, but I am not a big fan of lemon. My guests, however, loved this. I had no leftovers and they were left wanting more. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I didn't have marscapone and ended up using regular cream cheese. Still a very good recipe. I loved it and I usually don't like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by nhernandez527
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Delicious! Nice flavor, chef John's recipes never let me down :) light and delicious. I used real vanilla extract not sure if imitation would of worked. Also used regular Philadelphia cream cheese as I couldn't find any mascarpone... Came Out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhernandez527

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

American Flag Cake

Each slice of cake is decorated with an American flag. See the simple trick!

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States