No Bake Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
great easy recipe. have made a couple of times and they are quick and the recipe is flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a very good, somewhat healthy, easy recipe. The oat cereal, peanuts and peanut butter add nutrients and that is a plus in my book. I used more cereal and less chocolate. I also added 1/2 stick of butter to the corn syrup and used 1/2 cup less peanut butter. I think this made it easier to mix. The end result was a very good cereal bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Well done Amy! this is a gr8 recipe it's easy so kids can make it cos u dont need 2 bake them! i'm going 2 make these for my family for Breakfast! yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Kids LOVED them! Omitted the peanuts and substituted honey for corn syrup. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is the one recipe that I can count on when entertaining and children are expected. They love it, and so do the adults for that matter! It is easy and attractive. I use cheerios and M&M's. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
My kids loved this snack.I have a daycare and everyone of them want me to make this snack at least once a week.and you can make it healthier by using splenda,sugar free candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prudenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Delicious as a snack for a large group of kids. Added 1/2 stick butter. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Delicious, but they don't stick together well at all! Fortunately I don't mind the tendency to fall apart, but it makes them less than ideal for traveling (a bit too messy for a packed lunch). Instead of 2 cups of peanuts I used half peanuts and half raisins. And I didn't have any candy-coated chocolates, so I just used plain old chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
We've made this recipe twice in the past week and have made a few changes but received rave reviews. We used all crispy rice cereal and substituted the peanuts for shredded coconut. We used half chocolate and half white chocolate chips and my grandmother added a stick of maragarine to the corn syrup mixture. These were devoured in less than 24 hours. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Forget the kids, I thought these were yummy!! I would have liked to see them stick together a little better. Still made a nice bake sale item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States