No Bake Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
We've made this recipe twice in the past week and have made a few changes but received rave reviews. We used all crispy rice cereal and substituted the peanuts for shredded coconut. We used half chocolate and half white chocolate chips and my grandmother added a stick of maragarine to the corn syrup mixture. These were devoured in less than 24 hours. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Kids LOVED them! Omitted the peanuts and substituted honey for corn syrup. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a very good, somewhat healthy, easy recipe. The oat cereal, peanuts and peanut butter add nutrients and that is a plus in my book. I used more cereal and less chocolate. I also added 1/2 stick of butter to the corn syrup and used 1/2 cup less peanut butter. I think this made it easier to mix. The end result was a very good cereal bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
great easy recipe. have made a couple of times and they are quick and the recipe is flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Forget the kids, I thought these were yummy!! I would have liked to see them stick together a little better. Still made a nice bake sale item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I don't know what I did wrong, but it does not seem that 1 cup of corn syrup is enough; the mix did not glue together into bars!! I created a trail mix instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Delicious, but they don't stick together well at all! Fortunately I don't mind the tendency to fall apart, but it makes them less than ideal for traveling (a bit too messy for a packed lunch). Instead of 2 cups of peanuts I used half peanuts and half raisins. And I didn't have any candy-coated chocolates, so I just used plain old chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and it give it 3 stars, but it has 5 star potential. I think it could be improved by reducing the amount of sugar and corn syrup and increasing the peanut butter. It is a fun and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
My kids loved this snack.I have a daycare and everyone of them want me to make this snack at least once a week.and you can make it healthier by using splenda,sugar free candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prudenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Delicious as a snack for a large group of kids. Added 1/2 stick butter. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States