No Bake Camping Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Yum! I skipped the coffee, and added shredded coconut. These are addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Verry good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
They have a slightly granuly texture since you don't melt the sugar, but they are really yummy. I omitted the coffee and also added 1/2 cup of peanut butter. Definitely add peanut butter. These are great to make in a classroom or anywhere else you don't have access to the stove top. I stuck them in the freezer for 15 minutes after making them and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This recipe was really easy no bake was right! I had everything in my cupboard for this yummy snack! I omitted the coffee in this recipe. I also only dipped half of my cookies in confectioner's sugar for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Amazing! I've re-named these my "Christmas mocha snowballs" I used VERY strong coffee and rolled some in cocoanut, but it's a bit more tricky. I tried them for a friend of mine 3 days ago, and have made them 4 times already. Thanks for the great recipe, I think it will become a classic around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wainwright, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! I made the first batch exactly as the recipe says, and they are great! The second batch, I added extra coffee (stronger too), and some coconut. I also rolled them in coconut. They were difficult to roll, but being June and in Arizona, everything melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
These were good, and easy too. They were a bit boring, so next time I might add some extra goodies like nuts, or chocolate pieces to the mix. I wasn't going to roll them in sugar, but I had to or else they would have melted in your hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I admit I changed a few things, I omitted the coffe and added a lot more oats and about 1/2 cup of peanut butter, but the cookies are AMAZING and I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noble, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
easy to prepare,taste pretty good, I didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made this with my Brownie troop ... six-year olds. They all were able to roll these cookies after making the recipe with no modifications ... except for substituting water for coffee, just because they'd all say, "Ewww!" To make rolling easier, wash your hands every time the batter builds up on your fingers. I made them in January and had absolutely no problems with stickiness. I made the recipe with the coffee at home and it barely registered anyway. I have also done this adding a third of a cup of peanut butter and it is fabulous! The first time I used "Old fashioned" oats. It was fine, but the oats stick in your teeth. Now I only use 'Quick" oats and the texture is much finer. The 5-star is from the Brownies. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States