No Bake Camping Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
These were easy to make while camping. I brought all the dry ingredients measured out in one mixing bowl. The sun melted my frozen butter just enough to work with and the cool air in the morning was great for preventing too much sticking (I read several reviews about problems with sticking). I liked them best coated with coconut instead of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hallie O'Connor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
After reading previous comments I made minor adjustments. I doubled the recipe for a start. Added 1cup coconut. 1tsp. instant coffee (just because I had no brewed coffee ready)to help bring out the chocolate flavour. Used a coffee scoop to measure for ball size squeezing against bowl to create the ball. Placed on parchment covered baking sheet and refrigerated. Did not use confectioner's sugar. They held together just fine and tasted incredible. With the extra coconut it made 48 balls. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very good no bake cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
eskimo cookie, without the coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great - have made these a couple of times now. Turned out the best with Godiva hot chocolate (used milk choc, not dark) I tried adding peanut butter once and thought it was too sweet and too sticky. The directions don't mention it, but if the butter is melted, you need to let them firm up a bit after mixing. Then set them on wax paper for a couple of hours. This lets them set up, so they don't fall apart. I omit the coffer as well and add a tablespoon of water instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made these while we were camping. The butter made them really soft and did not want to stick together. Per the reviews I read here, will add peanut butter next time. Giving a '4' for the consistency/peanut butter substitution. Otherwise, these were great - our family loved them (even a couple days later when we realized there were some left!). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These are delicious, but they do not make anywhere close to 36 cookies. They made about 13 very small teaspoon cookies. I also had to refrigerate them because they are too gooey when room temperature to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
So easy! Added some peanut butter to help them stick together, then refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I HAVE MADE THESE 3 TIMES LATELY. DO NOT CHANGE RECIPE TO HIGHER SERVINGS LIKE I DID. I USE AN ICE CREAM SCOOP FOR ALL MY COOKIES, & THEY ALWAYS COME OUT BEAUTIFUL. I USED BETTER FLAVORED CRISCO & STILL WAS GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My sister used to make these for me when I was a kid. I'm soooo glad to find the recipe again. There awesome, especially when you don't want to leave the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States