No Bake Camping Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very good no bake cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
eskimo cookie, without the coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great - have made these a couple of times now. Turned out the best with Godiva hot chocolate (used milk choc, not dark) I tried adding peanut butter once and thought it was too sweet and too sticky. The directions don't mention it, but if the butter is melted, you need to let them firm up a bit after mixing. Then set them on wax paper for a couple of hours. This lets them set up, so they don't fall apart. I omit the coffer as well and add a tablespoon of water instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Made these while we were camping. The butter made them really soft and did not want to stick together. Per the reviews I read here, will add peanut butter next time. Giving a '4' for the consistency/peanut butter substitution. Otherwise, these were great - our family loved them (even a couple days later when we realized there were some left!). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These are delicious, but they do not make anywhere close to 36 cookies. They made about 13 very small teaspoon cookies. I also had to refrigerate them because they are too gooey when room temperature to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
So easy! Added some peanut butter to help them stick together, then refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I HAVE MADE THESE 3 TIMES LATELY. DO NOT CHANGE RECIPE TO HIGHER SERVINGS LIKE I DID. I USE AN ICE CREAM SCOOP FOR ALL MY COOKIES, & THEY ALWAYS COME OUT BEAUTIFUL. I USED BETTER FLAVORED CRISCO & STILL WAS GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My sister used to make these for me when I was a kid. I'm soooo glad to find the recipe again. There awesome, especially when you don't want to leave the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daidai
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I halved the amount of butter and it was still pretty difficult to roll, so I ended up refrigerating the batter, and it was a lot easier. I then refrigerated the balls overnight, and it was a hit with my friends the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These were great, and perfect for the children's group I was working with. Based on some other comments, I took a leap and substituted peanut butter for the regular butter, which meant that I did not have to worry about refrigeration at all, making them the perfect camping cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States