Nita's Lamb, Green Beans and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
What a great way to prepare lamb. Quick, easy and delicious. I didn't have any tomato sauce so instead I substituted two 14.5 oz cans of Italian Style Stewed Tomatoes for the Tomato Sauce and Water and it turned out great. I served it with rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I used london broil instead of lamb and it was wonderful. It was served over rice and we tried it over egg noodles. Both were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Although I followed the recipe to the letter, it just didn't taste as good as I thought it would. There were far too many beans and it was very watery. It was easy too make but tasted somewhat bland. My husband and I both decided this would not remain in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Really simple and delicious. I was a little confused about whether it was a stew or a soup or just something whose broth you disregard when serving, but however you choose to serve it, it is scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
My mother gave this 4 stars, my father gave it 3 and I gave it 5 - so I'll settle on 4. :) I thought it was delicious, but I used lamb stew meat that was on the bone and it wasn't nearly enough meat. Next time I'd search until I found boneless lamb stew meat. Very tasty dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Wouldn't change a thing. It was absolutely delicious. Even my fussy teenage daughter loved it. It so reminded me of the green beans in tomato sauce I use to get at a wonderful Lebanese Deli I would go to for lunch when I worked in California. Finally I can make it myself. I would add a tiny bit more mint to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Too many green beans & not enough spice! OK otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGNULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This recipe is very easy to make and very delicious too! The only thing I would suggest is to adjust the amount of green beans to your own liking. Thanks for a new quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
My family was not a fan, but I thought it was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Not being a big fan of lamb, I decided to try this recipe and was very pleased with the mild and comforting flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Molsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States