Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These didn't rise and turned out like hard rocks ! So disappointed as I was making these to take to a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Super good and dangerous! it is sooo delicious! Just had to add more flour here, maybe because of my convertions from ounces and cups to ml and gr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorge Garmendia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So good! Made my own vanilla frosting for the top and they tasted great. When they were hot, they tasted like elephant ears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Mc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Works great with wheat flour as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and they turn out good. I have one suggestion; use 1/2 cup each of brown and white sugar for the filling. I don't mix the butter with the sugars. I put the melted butter on the rolled out dough, then put the cinnamon sugar mixture on top then roll as directed. I used a muffin pan this time and I liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Truley the best dough to work with! It was velvety and rollable! This is my new cinnamon roll recipe!Thanks for sharing~!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I've made this a couple of times now, and it's super easy (for a yeast bread recipe, that is) and the rolls came out fluffy and tender. Only change I made was using butter instead of margarine as that is what I had on hand. I also did the 9x13 pan instead of the muffin cup. I made a cream cheese frosting for after they came out and the rolls were better than Cinnabon. (Cinnabon is way too gooey/undercooked in the middle of the roll--these aren't) I'm going to try this dough for monkeybread. I don't see why it wouldn't work and would be a lot easier and faster than other homemade recipes for monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MP McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Best cinnamon rolls ever. I made them in a 9x12 pan and drizzled with powdered sugar icing. So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gale Libby Riggins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Legitimately fast and simple to make. Comes out looking great, and they were a massive hit with my husband. No question, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
First time to make cinnamon rolls. These were super easy and everyone loved them. Took extras to neighbor and they loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States