Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Favorite in my house. Super easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SybilK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
They did not rise. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very delicious and quick. I used whole wheat white flour, and it worked perfectly. Also baked them for only 11 minutes (just until lightly browned) because I like mine a little gooey. Thanks for a great recipe! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as given. It was fabulous!! This was my first try at making cinnamon rolls, and I brought them to work. To quote a coworker "divine!". The dough was sweet, but not too sweet, and easy to work with. Paired it with The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These worked out really well. I just baked them in a 9x13 pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I am just learning to cook and bake, so I worried that this would not turn out well. I followed the instructions to the letter with the only exception, I used butter instead of margarine and I added a small pat of butter to the top. These turned out very well! I may have overcooked slightly because I forgot to turn on the timer, but they were still soft and delicious...and I am not a big fan of cinnamon rolls. My son says they tasted just like the ones in the mall. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe...it took me a bit longer than 90 minutes total...but not bad for my first time trying cinnamon rolls if I do say so myself. Thanks for this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made these this morning and loved them. I especially love that I can make them on the same morning I decide I'd like to have them. Skipping the first rise is excellent. I didn't have instant yeast and used used active dry yeast instead. No problems resulted at all. Baked them in a 9 x 13 and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
As is this is a perfect cinnamon roll. The dough is easy to work with and so tender. I personally like nuts in my cinnamon rolls so instead of the raisins I use chopped pecans. I also like to top them with the cream cheese icing from reviewer MPCHARVAT. This recipe has quickly become a family favorite and I make them about once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These were the BEST cinnamon rolls I've ever made! They were so easy! I did let them rise about 45 minutes, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I used the cream cheese frosting recipe from another reviewer. My kids loved them! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States