Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Used 2 cups whole wheat flour to replace 2 cups of AP flour. Added a little extra yeast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrentoBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Amazing cinnamon buns! Made all the changes suggested in the reviews. Heated the 1/4C water till lukewarm (110-115F) then added the yeast and made it sit for 10 mins. I also baked in an 11"x 8" pan which was lined with parchment paper. About 5 minutes before they were done, I took a pastry brush and spread the cinnamon sugar butter mix on top of the buns to make them even more moist! Soooooo good! Thank you GOOFYDEBBIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrentoBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Just made these rolls today. They are so delicious. I baked mine in a glass baking dish instead of muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These are awesome, everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious! I doubled it and made them bigger (ended up with about 18), but I still only needed to cook them for about 16 minutes. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
AMAZING! I skipped the muffin tin and used a baking dish. I also added finely chopped pecans to the sugar mixture and I'm stunned they aren't part of the original recipe, it just adds a wonderful flavor and texture. I also didn't use a full cup of flour as instructed, the dough came together wonderfully with just the initial 2 1/4 cups (and even that was bit dry), which was weird. Oh, well. But seriously folks, try this with the pecans! You won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeliaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These cinnamon rolls turned out perfect. Soft and chewy. I loved the filling. My family ate them so fast and wanted more. I will be doubling the recipe next time. Thank you for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I'm currently making these rolls for the second time. They are great. I made them in a 9x13 pan this time. Last time I used an 11" pan, which was not big enough. I think you could roll the dough out a bit larger than 9 x 12. Also, I used butter, not margarine. I did NOT use a full 1/2 cup of butter for the filling. I had to use extra flour since it was quite humid here. I used the cream cheese frosting suggested by another reviewer. Perfect. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Varner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
We liked these a lot, though messy to make. Used the "perfect cinnamon roll icing" recipe and spread on while still warm. Kept well in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this recipe once and looooved it! I would definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States