Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Dairy Princess
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and both times was amazed by how well these come together. I love that these are homemade-worth the time it takes. If your a new cook don't be afraid to try this, be sure to follow the recipe exactly, you will surprise yourself. Tip - chop walnuts to add to filling instead of raisins for a different flavor. Since there are only two in the household and my husband will eat them in two days if I leave them out, I am freezing these in sections of four to have as a quick breakfast or afternoon snack. I hope they freeze well. Will let you all know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These turned out great. I used a 9x13 pan and I was very impressed. It was an interesting technique to cream the butter, sugar and cinnamon together like a spread. I had always melted the butter and sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar combination over it. I think the spread technique kept the cinnamon where it was supposed to be. Great recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda0989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Amazing! Light, fluffy, sweet sticky, delicious! Like many others said, I used a 9by13 in. pan, perfection. Absolute perfection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goodfood1324
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Best abs easiest recipe ever! And SUPER YUMMY! I usually use 2 tbs of cinnamon instead of 1 because I like my cinnamon rolls extra cinnamony lol Also I use 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup of regular in stead of 1 cup of brown sugar. I found that it doesn't clump up as much when it's baked. But other that that I find these soft yummy an so worth making!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Another 5 star review. Bake them in a 9x13. Prepare ahead night before and then bake in am. Best cinnamon roll out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I did everything the recipe called for and they did not rise. The bad thing was I cooked them for the community center breakfast. I really have no idea where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena7150

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I've made a few times and they came out yummy but a bit heavy until this last time, when I used self rising flour instead of all purpose. Magic! They came out fluffy and light. Like other reviewers, I too topped them with a cream cheese icing (1/4 c butter, 1/2 c cream cheese, about 1 c powdered sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very delicious, my family devoured all 40 cinnamon rolls within 24 hours. I doubled the recipe. There are ten people here. I iced a few and left the rest un-iced and they were delicious either way. I will definitely be making this again, it's a fantastic recipe! Edit: I recommend using parchment paper on the bottom of the pan rather than spraying it with cooking spray. I made one pan with the cooking spray and the other 3 lined with parchment paper and the one with cooking spray was caramelized on the bottom, still tasty though, the ones made on the parchment paper were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These are great. They're better in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States