Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I was not thrilled with these cinnamon rolls. I have baked quite a bit and I made sure my milk, water, egg mixture was between 110 and 115 degrees before I added it to the flour/yeast mixture because some of the reviews had mentioned issues with the dough not rising. My rolls turned out to be like a heavy bread. They did rise a bit but not nearly as much as I think they should have to give a lighter quality to the buns. Perhaps if I had proofed the yeast my results would have been better. My search for a cinnamon roll recipe continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
The rolls didn't rise like I expected and the filling stayed dry and crumbly. Will try with new yeast and butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
There's nothing wrong with them, but I've had/made much better. The bready part isn't very fluffy. Cinnamon rolls take so much time and resources to make it's disappointing when they aren't amazing. I will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great basic recipe! Very similiar to one I've been using for years. My family loved them! I used coconut oil in place of the butter for the dough. To cut down on some of the fat. But used regular butter for the brown sugar/cinnamon spread. I also baked mine in a greased 13x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I agree with Jeanne. My kitchen and living room were all smokey. I put a cookie sheet underneath, but the sugar and butter had to burn off the bottom of the oven. Thank God I caught it before anything more serious than a dirty oven happened. Rolls were yummy. Made them the day before Mother's Day for my two daughters. They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Fantastic, used 1.25 cups of wheat flour and rest white flour. Was very good. My family didn't notice. Will be using this recipe for many holiday breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Help,. I have tried these twice and have not been successful. The dough does not really rise and they are not soft and doughy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I love this recipe with a basic cream cheese frosting. What are your thoughts on freezing them after cutting them to be made later?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I would like to see the nutrition value including calories with your recipes. Any chance this will happen since I have to watch because of a diabetic child. Thanks,Gerry Logan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I did not like this recipe at all. I'm not sure what I did wrong, because this recipe has so many other positive reviews. First of all, the recipe does not call for nearly enough flour. I followed it exactly and the "dough" was more of a watery paste. I added an extra 1/2 cup of flour, but the consistency was still extremely thin; I couldn't knead it without adding yet more flour in the process. I thought about just scrapping it at this point but I didn't want to waste my ingredients. The taste of the dough was really off. It was not sweet in any way, even though I added extra sugar to offset the extra flour. Basically, it was tasteless. I did make some cream cheese frosting as another reviewer suggested and poured that over the top...still very underwhelming. These were less than impressive, which is sad because I was so excited for cinnamon rolls in just 90 minutes! The two stars are because they did come out of the oven as bread-like objects and because they smelled really good while cooking...but I won't make them again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiderQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States