Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These were really good. I added pecans and diced up apples to the butter brown sugar and cinnamon mixture. I made them the night before, and used a 9x13 pyrex dish. The next morning while they were baking I made a cream cheese frosting. Everyone in the family loved these! I will be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I have made these now three times in a 9x13 pan. The first two times followed ingredients accept the filling, I was short on brown sugar – so used half brown and half white. The second time I attempted to make smaller and ‘more’ individual buns so there would be more to go around. These disappear FAST in our small group at church. The attempt making smaller ones – they sort of went wild when baking in their dish. The third time making these I substituted ¼ c oat bran ¼ c of oat flour for a half cup of flour. I did not have regular milk – had buttermilk on hand – so used it. The third time – they definitely tasted ‘healthy’ not as light and fluffy. Still good but next time I’ll see if ½ c oat flour would be less heavy than oat bran. One of the young recent college graduates who got her first job far away – one of the things she wanted before leaving was this recipe, “The best cinnamon buns I ever ate” she said with glee! So this has been a really five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I was not thrilled with these cinnamon rolls. I have baked quite a bit and I made sure my milk, water, egg mixture was between 110 and 115 degrees before I added it to the flour/yeast mixture because some of the reviews had mentioned issues with the dough not rising. My rolls turned out to be like a heavy bread. They did rise a bit but not nearly as much as I think they should have to give a lighter quality to the buns. Perhaps if I had proofed the yeast my results would have been better. My search for a cinnamon roll recipe continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
The rolls didn't rise like I expected and the filling stayed dry and crumbly. Will try with new yeast and butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
There's nothing wrong with them, but I've had/made much better. The bready part isn't very fluffy. Cinnamon rolls take so much time and resources to make it's disappointing when they aren't amazing. I will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great basic recipe! Very similiar to one I've been using for years. My family loved them! I used coconut oil in place of the butter for the dough. To cut down on some of the fat. But used regular butter for the brown sugar/cinnamon spread. I also baked mine in a greased 13x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I agree with Jeanne. My kitchen and living room were all smokey. I put a cookie sheet underneath, but the sugar and butter had to burn off the bottom of the oven. Thank God I caught it before anything more serious than a dirty oven happened. Rolls were yummy. Made them the day before Mother's Day for my two daughters. They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Fantastic, used 1.25 cups of wheat flour and rest white flour. Was very good. My family didn't notice. Will be using this recipe for many holiday breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Help,. I have tried these twice and have not been successful. The dough does not really rise and they are not soft and doughy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I love this recipe with a basic cream cheese frosting. What are your thoughts on freezing them after cutting them to be made later?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States