Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Pretty good. Really messy. My 4 y/o enjoyed making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenaFrazier
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made 3Xs the amount and used the suggested cream cheese frosting. I made 24 Giant Cinnamonrolls and they were AWESOME!! Everyone loved them!! Will no longer buy the store kind. Making them was quite simple and quick. Thank you for the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Used 2 cups whole wheat flour to replace 2 cups of AP flour. Added a little extra yeast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrentoBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Amazing cinnamon buns! Made all the changes suggested in the reviews. Heated the 1/4C water till lukewarm (110-115F) then added the yeast and made it sit for 10 mins. I also baked in an 11"x 8" pan which was lined with parchment paper. About 5 minutes before they were done, I took a pastry brush and spread the cinnamon sugar butter mix on top of the buns to make them even more moist! Soooooo good! Thank you GOOFYDEBBIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrentoBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Just made these rolls today. They are so delicious. I baked mine in a glass baking dish instead of muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These are awesome, everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious! I doubled it and made them bigger (ended up with about 18), but I still only needed to cook them for about 16 minutes. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
AMAZING! I skipped the muffin tin and used a baking dish. I also added finely chopped pecans to the sugar mixture and I'm stunned they aren't part of the original recipe, it just adds a wonderful flavor and texture. I also didn't use a full cup of flour as instructed, the dough came together wonderfully with just the initial 2 1/4 cups (and even that was bit dry), which was weird. Oh, well. But seriously folks, try this with the pecans! You won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeliaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These cinnamon rolls turned out perfect. Soft and chewy. I loved the filling. My family ate them so fast and wanted more. I will be doubling the recipe next time. Thank you for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I'm currently making these rolls for the second time. They are great. I made them in a 9x13 pan this time. Last time I used an 11" pan, which was not big enough. I think you could roll the dough out a bit larger than 9 x 12. Also, I used butter, not margarine. I did NOT use a full 1/2 cup of butter for the filling. I had to use extra flour since it was quite humid here. I used the cream cheese frosting suggested by another reviewer. Perfect. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Varner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States