Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by DaizyGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
CINNAMON ROLLS IN 90 MINUTES?? YESSSS! These turned out just great! My husband said they were better than the Cinnabon at the mall! (That's saying a lot.) I made a simple powdered sugar and butter frosting to top them. If I make the again, I'll only divide them into 10 instead of 12. I'd just like them to be a bit bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrismanhome
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So simple to make, with ingredients I keep on hand. My sons LOVED them. Made them in a muffin pan as said, and they rose to twice the height of the pan. Topped them off with a milk/powdered sugar glaze for an extra touch of sweetness. LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was by far the best recipe I have ever made for cinnamon rolls. I did add pecan pieces and they are wonderful. Thank You for a recipe I will be making for years to come.----
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I loved them they were great. I made them last night my family loved them. but they were gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I did as recipe stated except I used butter instead of margarine and luckily did not use muffin tins. I just baked in a baking sheet with high sides. The flavor ended up being good, my kids loved it. But the dough was VERY sticky! It ended up only making 8 decent size rolls. I think next time I will use more butter and spread on the dough then sprinkle the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture on it seperately. Then after its rolled up brush with more butter and brown sugar/cinnamon mixture on the outside the dough just seemed bland on the bare parts. I fixed that with some cream cheese frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I was totally out of my element making these...first time in my 45 years making Cinnamon Rolls. They were a hit and a half! Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Rodney Mundhenke
Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My compliments to the person who submitted this! I followed exactly and came out with AMAZING buns that have my family and neighbors thinking I'm the bomb! No more overpriced, overhyped buns from the mall. This is a permanent staple recipe in my home now. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
love love love love it! :) so gooey and sweet and delicious, two thumbs up! :) mmmmmmmmmmm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made these for Sunday brunch. Perfect!!! I didn't have margarine so I used half butter and half shortening instead. Also, at the suggestion of other reviews, I melted a little extra butter mixed with sugar & cinnamon and drizzled over the batch just before baking. I used a 9x13 glass lasagna dish, and topped rolls of with cream cheese icing. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love2c00k
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Easy takes a little longer than 90 but worth the wait, you don't have to bake these to dark to cook them thru, very nice dough. I had some Carmel and nuts so I made a few sticky rolls too. As for them boiling out of cupcake tins.... Use the big ones not the standard size. And always put a pan under anything that involves cooking sugar that's coming sense ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States