Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Best ever. no nuts, no raisins, no bread machine. Just the way my family like it. Great with "The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing" found on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This recipe didn't work for me. The brown sugar mixture was oozing out of the cupcake pans all over the place and went on the bottom of the oven. Tthat caused so much smoke I couldn't open the oven, otherwise the smoke would come out so the rolls were completely overlooked and hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
NEED TO USE INSTANT YEAST!!!! As a novice baker, this recipe seemed like a good place to start. Like many others, my dough failed to rise. After doing a little detective work, I discovered that I had used ACTIVE DRY yeast, and not the INSTANT YEAST called for in the recipe. I had no idea that there were two different types of dry yeast packets, as they all look the same to me. I think the recipe would benefit from a clarifying note about yeast types. I'd also agree with other users that the muffin trays are too small, I'll use a normal pan if I try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latasha Allen Farrier
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Best one yet, it was so easy to follow and the rolls were great. I did add an extra 1/4 cup of butter to the filling and an extra tablespoon of cinnamon. Perfect for a valentine brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latasha Allen Farrier

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Awesome recipe. Easy to follow and cinnamon rolls were wonderful and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've tried this recipe one and they were delicious! Although, they didn't have enough filling and they were a little bit dry. This time I'm going to make them with more filling. I hope they're a little better next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jmari
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
So easy and delish!.. Little tip if your rolls aren't rising it might be because your milk mixture is to hot and might be killing the yeAst.. I let mine cool to about 110 degrees ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Oh my gosh, these are awesome!! I did add a cream cheese frosting as many others have suggested. This will be my new favorite cinnamon roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fariss Salam
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Yes.definitely tried this. Can't get enough of the Cinnamon rolls, need more. YOUnI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fariss Salam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenBoss
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I Am A Real Beginner but I found I made this easily enough and very glad they came out great,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenBoss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States