Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I would like to see the nutrition value including calories with your recipes. Any chance this will happen since I have to watch because of a diabetic child. Thanks,Gerry Logan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I did not like this recipe at all. I'm not sure what I did wrong, because this recipe has so many other positive reviews. First of all, the recipe does not call for nearly enough flour. I followed it exactly and the "dough" was more of a watery paste. I added an extra 1/2 cup of flour, but the consistency was still extremely thin; I couldn't knead it without adding yet more flour in the process. I thought about just scrapping it at this point but I didn't want to waste my ingredients. The taste of the dough was really off. It was not sweet in any way, even though I added extra sugar to offset the extra flour. Basically, it was tasteless. I did make some cream cheese frosting as another reviewer suggested and poured that over the top...still very underwhelming. These were less than impressive, which is sad because I was so excited for cinnamon rolls in just 90 minutes! The two stars are because they did come out of the oven as bread-like objects and because they smelled really good while cooking...but I won't make them again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiderQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Fantastic! Make these, you will not regret it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newell, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Sorry, I meant allow the dough to rise BEFORE rolling out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Delivered what was promised. Easy and quick to make with delicious results. I used raisins and pecans, they were awesome slathered with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Quick if you purchased the quick yeast (which my husband did not) but really delicious if you let rise overnight and then bake. I also smeared the butter first and then made twice the amount of cinnamon/brown sugar and sprinkled. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I've never made cinnamon rolls from scratch before, but I thought I'd give these a try based on the many positive reviews. These were some of the best things I have ever put in my mouth. I was so proud of myself! I followed the directions exactly, baked them in a 9" x 13" pan, and made the cream cheese frosting mentioned by another reviewer. They were simply amazing, and I won't hesitate to make them again. I did use the proofing setting on my oven to let them rest/raise both times as it was a cool and rainy day here. Next time, I will add some chopped pecans per my husband's request. Thanks for a simple and wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is perfect just the way it is! My family couldn't get enough of them and they made for an excellent Sunday breakfast. I used chopped walnuts instead of raisins and I put homemade cream cheese frosting on top, garnishing with the left over walnuts. I agree with many of the other reviews that you need to put an extra pan under the muffin tin. My cinnamon rolls puffed up over of the top and the cinnamon oozed out and over the sides of the tin. Charred cinnamon and brown sugar are stuck to the bottom of my oven now. It was definitely worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Made these today, they are easy and delicious! I put walnuts and raisin in mine; also I used a 9x13" glass pan, lowered oven temp to 350 degrees - they were done in about 35 minutes. I will be making these again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I started this in my bread machine and baked then in a large, round, greased spring form pan -(it's easier to remove the buns from this than a square pan!). Finished them with a gooey cream cheese icing - just to add a few more calories! I always have one of those "spill pat mats" at the bottom of my oven for easy, if necessary, spills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Giulianotti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States