Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have made oodles of cinnamon rolls over many years. These will be THE recipe forever now. I made them in a 9 x 13 pan because of all the warnings about the filling spilling out. I did add some fresh nutmeg to the filling, about a half tsp. Next time I may add a whole tsp. I made them the evening before I wanted to serve them and put them in the fridge overnight. Let them sit out about an hour before baking them. Oh, and I let them rise the first time about an hour instead of the 10 minutes. That was because the yeast I used said "rapid rise, active dry yeast" instead of "instant" on the pkg. I wanted to make sure it was fully hydrated. These were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Can I use Canola oil instead of margarine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Fast! Fun to work up! Learned a lot about making a nice, quick dough. This filling is very nice - but when I make these anymore, I use the 'clone of a cinnabon' filling using raw sugar isntead of this recipe's filling...., either way has resulted in rave reviews, I just prefer the other filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naila
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
me n my family just LOVE cinnamon rolls!! i've tried so many recipes before but it just did not work...n finally i came across this recipe n BOOM!!! it turned out better than than cinnabon (this was the best compliment i ever got). its very quick compared to other recipes n is a hit every time..there's just no scope of going wrong anywhere! i did it in a 9*13 baking dish n drizzled over some caramel cream cheese frosting. thankyou soooo much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anmlnrs
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Wow. I doubled the recipe and I was able to make 28 good sized rolls. I used two 12 hole cupcake tins and one small square pan. The centers rose quite high while baking on the rolls in the tins. I'm not sure why, but it didn't matter. These are wonderful. My EMT class will enjoy them for breakfast in the morning, that's for sure! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
these were easy to make and a hit. just used a 9X13 pan and didnt have any overflow.topped with some yummy buttercream icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was best recipe for cinnamon rolls, but took it a step further! Omitted the sugar, added garlic powder, parsley and oregano. Made pizza sauce. Rolled out like recommended and instead of cinnamon mix I used pizza sauce, topped w/ mozzarella and toppings (mushroom & pepperoni) rolled up, sliced and baked like recipe! Came out delicious!! Used pizza sauce as dipping sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I loved this Recipe i made it about four times already and every-time they are gone in minutes my family loves these and i will continue to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe several times this winter on snow days. And took it to a Sunday School breakfast potluck tonight. The rolls were a huge hit and several asked me for the recipe. I make them as per the directions, using my dough hooks on my KitchenAid mixer to knead the dough. I use the proofing option on my oven to help the dough rise but, because I like the rolls to be fluffy and light, I let them rise 60-70 minutes rather than the 30 minutes recommended in the recipe. Use the Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing from All Recipes and you will be set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I always read a recipe and the reviews before I make it. This one has a method which calls for putting the yeast in with the salt. Salt can kill yeast according to my bread machine book and Julia Child. I believe the failures (1 star reviews) originate from the salt/yeast issue along with the small space allowed by most muffin tins. I held out the salt until the yeast had been incorporated and baked in an ordinary 9" by 11" pan. I also used more cinnamon and some pecans along with the raisins. This made good cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States