Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Sooo delicious! And so easy! But because of the carbs, we save it for special occasions. Like another suggested, I added 1/2 tsp each of baking powder and baking soda. I also bake it in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
These were excellent. I used active dry yeast though and followed someone's recommendation to mix it with lukewarm water. I did that for 10 minutes and then added it to the flour and added all the other stuff ... egg, milk, margarine. I also topped it with icing right after removing them from the oven (1.5 cups icing sugar, 1/4 cup butter, 1 tbsp or so of milk, 1 tsp vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Excellent cinnamon rolls. I substituted 3/4 cu chopped pecans instead of raisins and they were delicious especially since I topped them with cinnamon icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannadra
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Loved them! Made a cream cheese icing with chocolate chips with mine! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camelia Broughton
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe never fails. I have made these cinnamon rolls now for quite a while and every time my family falls in love with them. They are so delicious. Thank you GoofieDebbie for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelia Broughton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davidc
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made these this morning and they were wonderful. I used cream cheese icing to top them off. If any complaints I thought they were a little too sweet. But nobody else said anything. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Delicious, quick & super easy (for a cinnamon roll)!! Beware, these things turn out HUGE! Not that anyone was complaining....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
So good and so easy!! I followed the recipe exactly. I can´t say if they took 90 minutes, but I can tell they lasted about 10´!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great, even on my first attempt! Used rapid rise yeast, and did not proof. However, it took about 20 minutes for the dough to double. I used butter instead of margarine and dark brown sugar. Finally, i used a glass 9x13 pan, they were done in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Easy, delicious recipe! A quick, easy way to cut the cinnamon rolls is to wrap a piece of dental floss around, crossing the pieces until it easily slices it. I don't like cream cheese frosting, so I used another reader's recipe for icing using butter, vanilla, powdered sugar and milk. I doubled the recipe and put them on a jellyroll pan. They cooked perfectly that way! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States