Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I agree with Jeanne. My kitchen and living room were all smokey. I put a cookie sheet underneath, but the sugar and butter had to burn off the bottom of the oven. Thank God I caught it before anything more serious than a dirty oven happened. Rolls were yummy. Made them the day before Mother's Day for my two daughters. They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Fantastic, used 1.25 cups of wheat flour and rest white flour. Was very good. My family didn't notice. Will be using this recipe for many holiday breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Help,. I have tried these twice and have not been successful. The dough does not really rise and they are not soft and doughy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I love this recipe with a basic cream cheese frosting. What are your thoughts on freezing them after cutting them to be made later?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I would like to see the nutrition value including calories with your recipes. Any chance this will happen since I have to watch because of a diabetic child. Thanks,Gerry Logan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I did not like this recipe at all. I'm not sure what I did wrong, because this recipe has so many other positive reviews. First of all, the recipe does not call for nearly enough flour. I followed it exactly and the "dough" was more of a watery paste. I added an extra 1/2 cup of flour, but the consistency was still extremely thin; I couldn't knead it without adding yet more flour in the process. I thought about just scrapping it at this point but I didn't want to waste my ingredients. The taste of the dough was really off. It was not sweet in any way, even though I added extra sugar to offset the extra flour. Basically, it was tasteless. I did make some cream cheese frosting as another reviewer suggested and poured that over the top...still very underwhelming. These were less than impressive, which is sad because I was so excited for cinnamon rolls in just 90 minutes! The two stars are because they did come out of the oven as bread-like objects and because they smelled really good while cooking...but I won't make them again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiderQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Fantastic! Make these, you will not regret it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newell, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Sorry, I meant allow the dough to rise BEFORE rolling out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Delivered what was promised. Easy and quick to make with delicious results. I used raisins and pecans, they were awesome slathered with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Quick if you purchased the quick yeast (which my husband did not) but really delicious if you let rise overnight and then bake. I also smeared the butter first and then made twice the amount of cinnamon/brown sugar and sprinkled. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States