Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by Erica L Ingram
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was my first shot ever at making any kind of cinnamon rolls not from a can and i found it very, very easy to make. There was actually probably too much butter sugar mixture. I had to modify the recipe slightly to fit my circumstances and it was fine. I love that about this recipe! I was out of egg and had no raisins, so i just skipped it and didn't replace it, but these were still heavenly, like OMG, heavenly good. i did let it rise an extra 25 minutes and did the rise in a microwave with the light on and the door closed. Also, i added an extra teaspoon of cinnamon to the butter sugar mixture. For the icing, i made a cinnamon buttercream frosting. It tasted divine. Seriously, I can't believe I ever bought the cans! I have been depriving myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica L Ingram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Made the recipe the night before serving and put them in a 9x13 cake pan. Left them uncooked, covered in the refig overnight. Took them out to rise about 2 hrs prior to cooking them (warm summer morning). Then baked according to the instructions. Huge hit with the breakfast crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teamsandstone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
These are magnificent. I made them in a pan as other reviewers suggested and topped with cream cheese frosting. Sooooo goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Easy to put together and easy dough to work with! The only difference I made was to spread the butter across the rolled out dough, then sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar mixture. Lower rating than 5 because it was easier to spread the softened butter across the rolled dough than to fight with mixing thoroughly with cinnamon/sugar. I've already eaten 3 and they're still burning hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great recipe! Added diced apples but otherwise followed directions "as is". The rolls were super sloppy pre-bake but turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
used 9x13 pan it was awsome, family loved them!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The recipe is perfect, I've made this recipe a bunch of times and everyone loves it every time. I've also been trying to find the right combination. I finally decided that it's best when you use a 12x9 pan. If you do decide to use muffin tins, which are fine but I do not recommend, make sure you put a cookie sheet underneath the muffin tins to catch the gooey filling that spills over the edge. Also if you don't have a 12x9 pan that's very tall, use a pan underneath that as well. Also, depending on your oven, you may want to leave them in a little longer than 20 minutes just to give them a bit of colour. Just make sure you keep an eye on them! Great recipe, highly recommended, thank you to whoever put this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
oh my! These are the best cinnamon rolls! This was the first time I tried cooking with yeast and I don't have a bread maker so I was a little nervous, but they turned out amazing! Have made them twice and plan on making them again this week as my family can't get enough. I baked mine in a 9x13 pan as some other reviews suggested and they baked perfect. I added a delicious cream cheese icing (also from this site) and I think they're better than cinnabon! This recipe is a must try in my opinion and I will never buy canned cinnamon rolls again! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Omg I did it like 10th time everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina Elzain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wholockian cook
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
- continued from previous post. ... The filling didn't have a cinnamon taste that was over powering, and the actual doughy part of the rolls were moist, and sweet. Not bland or too doughy. It tasted and kind of looked like the actual cinnamon rolls you get from the shops. Of course it takes longer than 90 minutes to make (it took about 2 hours for me - plus cooking and kneading time), but this is the quickest cinnamon roll recipe you'll ever find that will give you good and delicious results. Try it! Oh by the way, instead of using a damp tea towel/cloth to cover the dough/rolls when they are rising, just spray some cooking spray of vegetable oil over some cling film, and use that to cover a bowl with the dough/rolls, and also put some damp used kitchen roll over the cling film. It rises just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States