Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great recipe! Added diced apples but otherwise followed directions "as is". The rolls were super sloppy pre-bake but turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
used 9x13 pan it was awsome, family loved them!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The recipe is perfect, I've made this recipe a bunch of times and everyone loves it every time. I've also been trying to find the right combination. I finally decided that it's best when you use a 12x9 pan. If you do decide to use muffin tins, which are fine but I do not recommend, make sure you put a cookie sheet underneath the muffin tins to catch the gooey filling that spills over the edge. Also if you don't have a 12x9 pan that's very tall, use a pan underneath that as well. Also, depending on your oven, you may want to leave them in a little longer than 20 minutes just to give them a bit of colour. Just make sure you keep an eye on them! Great recipe, highly recommended, thank you to whoever put this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
oh my! These are the best cinnamon rolls! This was the first time I tried cooking with yeast and I don't have a bread maker so I was a little nervous, but they turned out amazing! Have made them twice and plan on making them again this week as my family can't get enough. I baked mine in a 9x13 pan as some other reviews suggested and they baked perfect. I added a delicious cream cheese icing (also from this site) and I think they're better than cinnabon! This recipe is a must try in my opinion and I will never buy canned cinnamon rolls again! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Omg I did it like 10th time everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina Elzain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wholockian cook
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
- continued from previous post. ... The filling didn't have a cinnamon taste that was over powering, and the actual doughy part of the rolls were moist, and sweet. Not bland or too doughy. It tasted and kind of looked like the actual cinnamon rolls you get from the shops. Of course it takes longer than 90 minutes to make (it took about 2 hours for me - plus cooking and kneading time), but this is the quickest cinnamon roll recipe you'll ever find that will give you good and delicious results. Try it! Oh by the way, instead of using a damp tea towel/cloth to cover the dough/rolls when they are rising, just spray some cooking spray of vegetable oil over some cling film, and use that to cover a bowl with the dough/rolls, and also put some damp used kitchen roll over the cling film. It rises just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momina
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing and so easy to make,apart from the fact that I didn't roll the dough thin enough n added a bit of extra butter to the cinnamon and sugar mixture, the rest was fine,it didn't change the taste though.all in all a good experience. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristen
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe, it was so easy to make and they turned out delicious! I took a lot of people's advice and cooked them in a baking dish and that worked extremely well. My husband loves sweets and was very excited to try these, I'm sure I will be making these quite often. I left them sit in the refrigerator overnight too since I got into baking them at a late hour, and they still turned out perfect. Yummy yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Absolutely best recipe ever! Very easy to make without a stand mixer. These tasted fabulous, even 3 days later. Am making them again 2nd time in a week for company. Might become a bad addiction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I just finished making these, and they came out amazing :) I baked them in a 9x13 and did 1 and 1/2 times the brown sugar mixture to get a really gooey cinnamon roll, I made the cream cheese icing from the clone of a cinnabon recipe on this site and they are amazing, I will never make another can of cinnamon rolls again, these taste way better and really quick and simple to make :) Thank you Goofydebbie for an amazing recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States