Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Didn't rise at all. I followed the directions exactly, except for giving them extra time to see if they'd rise. Disappointed, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriel McGregor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aktifistri
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Tried this recipe this afternoon for after dinner dessert - as a company to watch winter olympics with hubby. Turned out it was a big success (to me as a very beginner). He was loving it :D Got a big compliment as well (which is not easy to get from him!), saying like "wow,finally my wife makes this after 7 years of marriage..it's better than cinnabon!" lol.. not sure if he was exaggerating :p I only care that he loves it as a special treat. He even said, "you can also sell this, hun!". Unexpected to hear from him. :D Enough of the bragging, lol.. anyway, I made some modification. I put glaze (not on this recipe) which is from; confectioners sugar, milk, vanilla essence, and...a little mixture of water and cornstarch to thicken the glaze since I don't have cream today. Turned out pretty good! The dough, I noticed the video version calls for 'active dry yeast', while the written version calls for 'instant dry yeast'. I didn't have 'active yeast' so I used 'instant' one instead. Turns out well - I've no complain about the dough. Rising perfectly. I tasted a bit stronger yeast taste, but not annoying. Just tasted like how bread is. The butter for filling, instead of softening it, I melted it then mix it with the mix of brown sugar and lots of cinnamon (I put extra cinnamon cos hubby loves it). Turned out, it was a bit too watery but I feel it's easier to spread on the dough. But I think I'll prefer the 'soften the butter' way for next time so it won't give wet final result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aktifistri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made these Christmas morning, added some Royal icing on top, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Fuller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaizyGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
CINNAMON ROLLS IN 90 MINUTES?? YESSSS! These turned out just great! My husband said they were better than the Cinnabon at the mall! (That's saying a lot.) I made a simple powdered sugar and butter frosting to top them. If I make the again, I'll only divide them into 10 instead of 12. I'd just like them to be a bit bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrismanhome
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So simple to make, with ingredients I keep on hand. My sons LOVED them. Made them in a muffin pan as said, and they rose to twice the height of the pan. Topped them off with a milk/powdered sugar glaze for an extra touch of sweetness. LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was by far the best recipe I have ever made for cinnamon rolls. I did add pecan pieces and they are wonderful. Thank You for a recipe I will be making for years to come.----
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Cargle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I loved them they were great. I made them last night my family loved them. but they were gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I did as recipe stated except I used butter instead of margarine and luckily did not use muffin tins. I just baked in a baking sheet with high sides. The flavor ended up being good, my kids loved it. But the dough was VERY sticky! It ended up only making 8 decent size rolls. I think next time I will use more butter and spread on the dough then sprinkle the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture on it seperately. Then after its rolled up brush with more butter and brown sugar/cinnamon mixture on the outside the dough just seemed bland on the bare parts. I fixed that with some cream cheese frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I was totally out of my element making these...first time in my 45 years making Cinnamon Rolls. They were a hit and a half! Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Rodney Mundhenke
Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My compliments to the person who submitted this! I followed exactly and came out with AMAZING buns that have my family and neighbors thinking I'm the bomb! No more overpriced, overhyped buns from the mall. This is a permanent staple recipe in my home now. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States