Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I usually make a cinnamon roll recipe that rises overnight in the refrigerator, but in the hustle and bustle this year I forgot to make them. I woke up about 2 hours before the kids and realized I'd goofed. I found this recipe and thought it was worth a shot. I received so many compliments on these - my nieces and nephews argued over the last couple of rolls. They were tender and soft, perfectly cinnamon-y and rose to be light and fluffy. I'm switching recipes permanently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this for Christmas morning and it was a big hit! Quick and easy to make. I added a glaze while the rolls were hot. They would still be good without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This turned out beautifully, but I did slightly change it. The quantities are all the same, except I made 1.5x of the filling. Also I warmed up the water and added 1Tbs of the sugar, and let the yeast bloom for 10 minutes. Also I let it rise for 30 minutes near the oven vent before rolling it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These look delish! I am going to make the Christmas Eve morning! Based on the other review I am definetally going to have a baking 7400sheet under my muffin tin to keep the usgar from creating a mess. also I'm gonna use this icing recipes ( 2 1/2 cups podered sugar and 6 tbps. milk) thanks GOOFYDEBBIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by EA Gambill
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Everything came out perfect! I make these all the time for my boys, they absolutely love them. I top them with a yummy cream cheese, butter, powder sugar & milk frosting! Mmmm! Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EA Gambill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari Boss
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Followed the instructions except made in my kitchen aid with a dough hook. Instead of needing by hand ran for 2 min on level 2. Used a Pyrex pan instead of muffin pan and baked for 25 min. Really happy with how they baked up not overly dry or gooey but just right. Left out the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Boss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very easy and fast! I made them just as described - in an extra-large muffin tin. I did use half and half instead of milk because I had it on hand. I had some leftover cream cheese frosting from some cupcakes made earlier in the week. This is a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Lamb
Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe was very easy. I baked them in a 9x13in pan instead of the muffin cups. It worked perfect! I will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cross City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added raisins and chopped apples. The best Ive ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I've finally found my cinnamon roll recipe! I never thought I would get such nice results with quick-rise yeast. I used all butter instead of margarine in both the dough and the filling. I also replaced 1/2 cup of the flour with whole wheat (may try 1 cup next time) and the dough was still fluffy and chewy. I baked in a small rectangular glass dish instead of in muffin tins, and although they were a little too packed in, there was no negative effect on the finished product. They were chewy and gooey, sweet, and buttery--the perfect cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States