Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by eicram
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Wow. Sooo super easy and sooooo yummy. My son said better than Cinnabon. He told me I need to make them all the time. Can't believe I've been making the can kind. So glad I found this recipe. I did pour some melted butter, cinnamon and sugar over them before I baked. I also used a rectangle glass dish instead of muffin tins. Made some yummy cream cheese icing and put just a dab on each when still hot. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pic2548
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Yeah, these are pretty great. Used a 9x13 pan instead of muffin pan. I had expired, active dry yeast, so I had to proof the yeast and let the buns rise for quite a bit longer. They still turned out nicely. Topped with cream cheese icing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pic2548

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I've been a non-registered user of Allrecipes for years. I've made many successful dishes using this site. This cinnamon roll recipe was so ridiculously easy & delicious I had to register with the site just so I could rate it 5 stars! AMAZING! I used the rectangular pan instead of the muffin tin. Moist & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I've used this recipe dozens of times and haven't changed a thing! My family LOVES these and they ask for them all of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Worked out great! AND was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calie Wineinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
The only reason I gave this 2 stars is because my son likes them. I couldn't find my usual cinnamon roll recipe so I tried these. They are bland and the filling is like cement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made these rolls two mornings in a row! What a hit with the entire family! I didn't change a thing other than I did bake them in a 9x13 rather than muffin tins. I also frosted them with cream cheese icing just because of out preference. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I loved these! Soft and delicious. I used a glass baking dish like other users because I like the pull apart buns better. Other than baking in a glass dish for 25 minutes and brushing with butter before baking, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Homemade cinnamon rolls are always so much better than store-bought. These worked great! Everyone loved them. I made them a second time adding mixed dried fruit to the dough and that was good too, but with the icing it was possibly just a little sweet for breakfast. Next time I might just try finishing them with a thin jam glaze or some sifted icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Just pulled these out of the oven and OMW! Heavenly! I almost didn't make them because I saw the 1 star reviews, but I don't know what is wrong with those people! I have made many different Cinnamon Roll recipes, but none of them had the perfect texture/flavor I craved. THESE HIT IT PERFECTLY! They don't even need icing - they are THAT yummy. My husband said they were the best I've ever made, and we both agree that they are way better than Cindy's in the mall (Those never taste as good as they smell). I followed the recipe exactly. Remember, depending on where you live and the weather on the day you bake, you may need more or less flour. The weather today was very mild and dry here, and I used the exact amount of flour called for. I baked them in a 9x13 glass pan, on top of a jelly pan in case of overflow (none actually occurred,) for 30 min. Watch the video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States